Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice to all the events we were in town to see

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: pool close to all we need
Location: zoo thomas the tank engine vist olg
didn't like that we could here ALL noise from the floor above no sound barrier what so ever between floors
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Staff but Room Small

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Employees made you feel welcome.
Cons: Room size, but may have just been the one we had for 4 people (2 adults, 2 children).
Location: Close to main highway. Not much within walking distance of any interest.
The hotel staff made visit pleasant, however, room size was a lot smaller than expected. Could not even open the bathroom door completely without hitting the toilet. Breakfast area looks bigger in photos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Better than expected

Posted Aug 24, 2015
We have not stayed in a Super 8 hotel before and based on some of the reviews we had seen were somewhat concerned , however it was close to where we had to be in Ajax so we thought we would give it a try. We were pleasantly surprised. We were allocated a room on the fourth floor and found our accommodation to be very clean and up to date . Carpets in the hallways and the rooms looked almost new and the room itself seemed to have had a recent upgrade. Breakfast was simple but satisfying. We would recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Painting the lobby would help!

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: My room was comparatively very nice. AC worked well. Fridge was clean. TV/remote were ok. I wonder why hotels don't run a coat hanger down the tub.
Cons: As above, hot tub out of service.
Location: Nice on/off local road. Good access to fast food, gas, grocery and highway.
Lobby needs a new colour scheme - very dingy looking! It gives a negative impression and is the weakest feature of the hotel. One of the dryers needs attention.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Brantford

Nice hotel and perfect location for our stay

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: The beds were comfortable & the room was spacious enough for our family.
Cons: The only thing that was lacking at this hotel was availability of towels at the swimming pool.
Location: It was the perfect location for us. We were close to the arenas, which was our reason for our stay. Close to restaurants for a quick bite to eat.
We had an excellent stay here. It was the perfect location for our stay and it was gentle on our pocket book. The kids enjoyed the swimming pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec

Brief overnight stay.

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Location and reasonable price.
Location: Very near Ajax GO station and the 401.
Good value for an overnight stay. Rooms were clean and staff were accommodating. Surcharge for pet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Was nice and I really liked the cost it was affordable. I enjoyed the breakfast and swimming plus the wifi was a bonus👍
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Castleton, ON

Anlittle run-down

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Hotel was not what we expected for the price; tub facet had green stuff growing on it, bathroom light wouldn't fully light the bathroom, garbage at the side of the bed and facilities (pool, jacuzzi) need updating. Thank goodness our 4 year old loves the pool!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Stratford

Relaxation for a Night

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Location, clean, updated.
Cons: Hotel was fine. No complaints.
Location: Right off the 401 and close to the Go Station. Had to drive a bit for a restaurant.
Stayed here during the Pan Am Games baseball in August 2015. Hotel right next to Go Station which provided shuttle to ball park. Haven't stayed at Super 8 for a long time so we were hesitant. Pleasantly surprised. Hotel was updated and very clean. Front desk was helpful and friendly. Room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast ok, nothing wrong with it at all. Overall had a nice stay and saw some great baseball.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex, NB

Back after 20 years

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: Friendliness of the staff
I returned to Ajax after 20 years and was amazed at the change. However, we all change as we move through life so I was prepared for it somewhat. The hotel was above my expectations, and the location was ideal for me. The staff were helpful and pleasant and the room was comfortable, clean and quiet. Little chats with Karen and Gail and the other front desk staff made it feel I was among friends and not just another weary traveler. I will be returning for Christmas, so I hope they have room for me.