Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from peterborough

stay in ajax motel

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: it was clean had all basics
Cons: little stuff like bottle of water ,thank you note for visit and choosing them,similiar to other hotels appreciate visit ,get new staff or train exist
Location: location central to shopping ,zoo,regent theatre .
overal room clean everything that you need was there ,no extras ,staff front desk were not well trained ,asked about local food ,just pointed to a brochure no help at all ,my eyesight is good and saw flyer prior to asking ,i needed help as no phone number on flyer just general advert,asked for room either near elevator or on ground floor near exit ,where did we go ,farthest room away from door,when i asked about distance ,she said no big deal just down corridor,she saw my husband had stick assist in walking ,unreal .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sudbury ontario

My kids found drugs in our hotel room

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Prescription drugs on the floor, no housekeeping unless you ask for it, huge sticky messes hidden under the garbage cans. Staff was friendly but otherwise, awful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bancroft ontario

Hotel is very close to the 401

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Cons: Better Pillows on the beds.
Good for a 1 night stay over , rooms are clean but very small. Elevator was broken in the morning so a bit of a pain walking up and down the stairs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

It's an okay hotel to spend the night.

Posted Jun 1, 2017
It's close to the 401 highway, parking is free, complimentary breakfast (nothing special just basic toast and coffee). Rooms are clean but a little old, you can hear the pipes/water when the next room uses the shower. Wifi worked just okay for emails and the tv had a few channels to choose from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moncton, NB

Nice hotel close to the highway

Posted May 23, 2017
I liked this hotel. Very clean and the staff were very nice however I would suggest fixing the wifi. It always took my offline and was super slow which made it hard to check work emails.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Welcomes dog has a pool

Posted May 15, 2017
We'd stayed on numerous occasions and have always been quite comfortable. Most important our dog is comfortable there and after a hard day working there's always the hot tub in the pool which we use every time we visit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel needs work

Posted May 3, 2017
Did not like the blood on the towel in my room and i have the picture to prove it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Ok, liveable

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Hotel staff was slow but very friendly. My room had coffee but no coffee filter... Creepy sounding evelator, is it safe? Please get it checked out its concerning. Stairs were dirty. And try to plant more trees for more shade for the back parking lot and flowers in the back. The view from my room was nothing special but always nice to check and see my car.
4 out of 5
by George Christine

COLD POOL

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
The pool only 70F. we were told by one clerk that it was normal temp and another told us the heater must be broken again We have stayed at other Super 8 Hotels and the pools were never that cold. Otherwise our stay was great.
4 out of 5
by DAVID

Good value

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk staff were friendly and efficient. Room was large; bed was comfortable. Lots of towels in the bathroom (some hotels skimp on this). There were no noises or disturbances during there night. Hotel is within walking distance of several restaurants and the local light rail station.