Ratings based on 741 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2018
Clean, convenient and comfortable! We enjoyed our stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unsatisfactory Issues

Posted Apr 19, 2018
- unable to control heat - water came into room when we had heavy rain soaked rug almost to bed - small ants in bathroom - TV didn’t work properly - problem with remote. Unable to scroll through channels - confusing channel numbers, poor reception - some guest too loud talking in hallway. Also make a lot of banging noise, doors etc. - vending machine doesn’t work properly - sometime product gets stuck and unable to get - key cards always causing problems opening doors after being used for a while, have to get reprogrammed at front desk - only 2 handicapped parking spots - often hard to get - rug in rooms need shampooing - very dirty - some rooms need regular maintenance- paint peeling off bathroom ceiling, Was on first floor and room not very clean but needed walk in shower no bathtub - due to water coming into room and soaking rug - I asked to be moved to another room They were very accommodating and moved to 3rd floor . Much improvement with this room. Still had issues but much better. Staff very good and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bancroft Ontario

Posted Apr 18, 2018
Room had a offensive odor . Had to purchase air fresheners which didn't help. Front desk not friendly at all. Won't ever consider this place again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2018
Anytime I stay in Whitby/Oshawa I always book to stay at this travelodge and have had great experiences.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noise Problems

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Annoying when you have to ask the staff to tell guests on floor above (believe they are with kid) to turn down their TV and keep the noise down. I was also woken up 2 separate mornings around 4AM. One morning from loud talking in the hallways as well as loud banging sound like doors slamming shut. Other morning I had to ask guest to quiet down their talking in hallway after 45 minutes. Do not appreciate being woken up at that time of morning. Should be signs posted to remind guests to keep the noise to a reasonable level and respect other guests. Also had a problem with a few baby ants 🐜 in the walk in shower area. Staff tried to spray but guest had asthma and could not tolerate smell. I will have to reconsider staying here in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Whitby, Ontario

Posted Apr 13, 2018
Very dated. Bathroom falling apart. Not too clean. Breakfast wasn’t fresh. When you walked in, laundry and trash room doors were open and unclean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is showing it's age.

Posted Apr 7, 2018
The room showed signs of decay, the flooring was coming loose and the thermostat did not work properly. The room was either too hot or too cold.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2018
Not the cleanest hotel but for the price that is what I was expecting.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belleville Ontario

I thought it was a good price

Posted Mar 31, 2018
When i used to stay there 7 years ago it was much better .This time the room had the paint was bubbling in the corner there was no bath mat in the shower i could not use the showe at all i took my shower in the pool area . The pool was salt water when i had stayed there befor but that has changed the hot tob had tiles missing. But what i wanted was the pool and hot tub was not open early enough in the morning to be convenient for me most hotels open there pools at 7am or 8am not 10am so on the day i checked out i could not use the pool
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2018
Terrible breakfast you think they could provide scrambled eggs and bacon