Ratings based on 439 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oshawa

Nice hotel. Great deal

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Nice clean room...breakfast is not very good but the price is very reasonable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Waterloo ON

Convenient and Economical

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: Location to my work sites.
Cons: It is an aging property that could be spruced up.
Location: There were many restaurants nearby.
I needed a place to stay close to Whitby and Ajax (Ontario). The location is a bit older. It was quiet. The pool and hot tub were good. The breakfast was a good start to the day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peterborough

Close to Go Train

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Being close to the Go-Train System, It was suitable for our purpose as a stopover en rote to a play in Toronto. My biggest complaint is that the hallway reeked of cigarette smoke. The room was clean and didn't have the smoke smell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Very good breakfast and clean hotel. Great value and I would stay again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kingston, on

Dated hotel with failing equipment

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Broken heaters in two rooms. Place overrun with screaming 10 year olds until after midnight.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Overall not bad carpet could use some cleaning. Bathroom towels could have been stocked for double occupancy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barrie, ON

Nice hotel. Well worth the price.

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Great value for the price
Cons: Toilets
Location: It's Oshawa. There's General Motors nearby :-)
Well worth the price. Two problems: 1) Front desk clerk could have been more customer service friendly 2) They've lined the toilet tanks with Styrofoam to save water. Toilets barely flush
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, affordable

Posted Dec 19, 2015
We stayed for one night and found the room comfortable and clean. Breakfast was included and had a reasonable selection
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Close to places we had to go to

Posted Dec 13, 2015
Pros: Close to where we had to go
Cons: Nothing really
Location: This is Oshawa in winter , not much.
Staff were nice. Only problem girls hockey and cheerleader group in Hotel for the weekend so breakfast and pool were crowded, but to be expected. Rooms where quiet and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from valleyfield quebec

Hôtel tres agréable

Posted Dec 10, 2015
Nous avons réservé pour une compétition de Cheer pas très loin de là tout etait parfais malgré qu'il ne restait que des chambres fumeurs. 'E déjeuner est parfait et diversifiée.