Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southeast MN

Disappointed with our stay

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: cleanliness of rooms, repair of rooms, keeping the breakfast stocked and supplied
Location: EAA museum, shopping, parks
The hotel is conveniently located. Our room was disappointing, at best. The tub was dirty (actually looked cleaner after my 16 year old showered in it). One of the beds appeared to have been haphazardly made, instead of crisply made up. There was a section of drywall missing from one wall. The pool area was not well lighted. There is a billiards table in the pool area, which one must pay to play, but because the lighting was so poor, it was challenging to play after the sun went down. The breakfast buffet had a good selection for those who have no food limitations; it worked well for half of my family. However, the only fruit offered was apples. The cereals were all wheat-based. They ran out of food and did not seem to keep up with filling the food. The room rate was high, but it was a holiday weekend; however, for the rate we paid, we expected much nicer accommodations than what we had. It was very disappointing!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A+

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place. Nice pool. Good service.
5 out of 5
by Lori

Nice!

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
We had a very pleasant stay. Friendly, helpful staff. The room was good. Appreciated the fridge and micro. Very nice small hotel. Will come back!
5 out of 5
by Linda

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
This is an older hotel so it is a little worn. Room was clean-bed comfortable-shower nice with plenty of hot water. The air conditioner was noisy and the pillows not the greatest. The carpet at the second door was full of leaves and there is no elevator to the 2nd floor. However, the staff offered to carry our suitcases up if we needed.
2 out of 5
by Amanda

Do not stay here!!

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
We were here for three nights. The pool was broken which was not told to us right away the night we came in. Our door key did not work and we had to get a replacement every night. We were not the only ones this happened to. The WORST thing was our room was NEVER cleaned!! We had to replace our own towels each night. Beds not made nothing cleaned. Worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Only plus was the breakfast food. I am not normally a complainer but all of this warranted a bad review. Not all Americainns are like this. This one is just not up to standards.
3 out of 5
by kevin

Just OK

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
The check in was a little slow and the entire night it appeared that there was only one person working the desk. The room was clean. The shampoo and conditioner that was in the room was used and left over from the previous people instead of being new bottles. They gave us new shampoo but that shouldn't happen. Definitely not the worst place we've stayed in and I wouldn't shy away from staying here again but it was nothing special.
2 out of 5
by Keira

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was not very friendly, and in the refrigerator freezer we found a left over McFlurry from someone else's stay. The breakfast was very good, that would be the only thing that would bring me back.
4 out of 5
by Bradley P.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
The pool was clean and very warm which my family loved. Breakfast was good. It was UW-O graduation weekend so there were lots of people eating but the staff was friendly, helpful and kept refilling!
5 out of 5
by Shannon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels