Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Breakfast was disappointing - unsightly garbage overflowing and not enough food put out. Heater in room was crazy clanking loud, even after complaining to mgmt. Bed was nice. No personal service from employees.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sheboygan, WI

Smelly lobby, wrong room key, needs a face lift

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Pros: I guess the beds were comfortable.
Cons: Major face lift needed.
We stayed here because my daughter was graduating from UW Oshkosh. We arrived Friday evening around 5:30. Upon entering the lobby we noticed there was no one at the front desk to check us in. No bell to ring so we had to make noises to be heard. After what seemed like way too long we were finally greeted by a young woman. She was s nice enough & seemed to know what she was doing. We had reservations for 3 rooms and had requested them to be on the same floor. After handing us the room keys we realized that one of the rooms was on a different floor. No problem, she assigned another room that was near the others. So now we are headed to the elevators and we start asking each other "What's that smell?" "Rotten eggs?" "Sulfur?" It was bad whatever it was. By the time we got to the second floor the smell had diminished and all was forgotten. We get to the first room and upon entering I notice an open suitcase on the table and toiletries in the bathroom. No one was in the room but it was clearly already occupied. I'm thinking WTH? Unbelievable! Back down to the front desk I go. Of course the clerk was apologetic but had no idea how that could have happened. I get the new room key and am finally ready to settle in and relax. The dirty floors, poorly made beds and paper thin walls made that difficult. Needless to say we won't be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shawano

Convenient to show at Oshkosh Grand Theater

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Good place to crash after show. Quiet. Roomy. Comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Convenient, quiet, basic place to stay

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: size of room. comfortable beds.
Cons: A little more light in the room would have been nice. Vacuum under the desk, please.
Location: On the highway. EAA Aviation Museum and Wittman Field airport
I arrived unhappy because at the last minute Expedia telephoned to tell me the hotel in which I had a PAID reservation was "overbooked" and they'd placed me down the highway at Comfort Suites. This involved contacting a number of people to report my new location. It was not as convenient for my needs as my original Fairfield reservation. Comfort was OK but for three days I asked for another lamp as the closet area was so dark even in daylight I used my emergency flashlight to see in my suitcase. NEVER got one. I did not have the breakfast so I cannot comment on this.
5 out of 5
by Betty

A deal for the money

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice place. Our check in was speedy. When we got there they were serving hors d’oeuvres with free beer and wine. Cookies at the front desk. The next morning they served a very nice breakfast. Beds were comfortable room was clean and I would definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
Great area - room was a bit stained, but otherwise clean.
4 out of 5
by Laura

Great stay

Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Hotels
Was an hour early to check in and my room wasn't ready yet. The lady at the front desk found me another room that was ready to check me in early. I wasn't feeling very well so was very happy about that. Room and service was great.
5 out of 5
by Norman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by wayne

Return stay

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
Stay here frequently before a Packer's game. Comfortable room. Good breakfast. Several restaurant options nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed, location, breakfast.
Cons: Better equipped workout room.
Comfortable room, good location, good breakfast, attentive staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Dana, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We love to hear comments about how we can better our stay for our guests!! Thank you again!