Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin


Posted Mar 17, 2018
This was an awful experience, we were charged for 3 nights after only staying for one night. The staff wouldn’t fix the issue and kept hanging up when we called to fix this. After we got a worker to answer the phone they said they’d transfer us to manager but ended up hanging up after saying she was busy. The bedsheets were dirty and the staff in the kitchen that were bringing out breakfast were gossiping about all of the customers. I’m very disappointed and do NOT recommend anyone to ever stay here.
3 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wausau, WI

Room was good, breakfast, not so much.....

Posted Feb 26, 2018
Pros: Clean rooms, bathrooms and swimming area.
Cons: Staff was unprepared for breakfast.
We chose Comfort Suites because of good reviews and we like the idea of free morning breakfast. I have to say overall it's a well run place, clean with a curious staff. The problem was with the breakfast. There literally was almost nothing there. We heard that the staff had run out of food and had to go to the store to get more. It was a Sunday morning with what I would call a normal amount of people coming down to eat breakfast. Some left and others made themselves a piece of toast and went back to their rooms. Someone really dropped the ball on this Sunday morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was not very clean

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Pros: It was centrally located to everything we needed to do in Oshkosh
Cons: Thorough room cleaning
Location: EAA aviation museum,
Looked like the bathroom was the only part of the room that was cleaned. The tables were sticky, and the arms of the office chair were greasy with hand smudges. we found a small toy and hair clip on the floor which makes me think they didn't vacuum.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from eagle wisconsin

Very bad attitude

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Being in the customer service industry your supposed manager (according to her) shirkera not sure on the spelling of her name very rude and unhelpful about the number of rooms (7)that I had confirmed through Expedia , I had it correct they had it correct she had it wrong and would not change for me nor them when they called. Even they said she was rude to them on the phone .that being said when I arrived on sat feb 17 The girl at the desk was very pleasant and took care of all my needs with a great attitude and smile ,that made my whole group feel welcome. I think you should rethink your choice as manager.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lodi

State bowling tournament

Posted Feb 3, 2018
Had a great weekend here. Nice place for anyone. Great place to stay for anything in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2018 by Dana, Hotel Management
Awesome! Hope you did well in your tournament! Thank you for your comments!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfort Suites

Posted Jan 19, 2018
It was okay. The facility is in need of updating. The workout room and pool are average but also need updating. It wasn’t worth the 100.00 I spent for 1 night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Breakfast was disappointing - unsightly garbage overflowing and not enough food put out. Heater in room was crazy clanking loud, even after complaining to mgmt. Bed was nice. No personal service from employees.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sheboygan, WI

Smelly lobby, wrong room key, needs a face lift

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Pros: I guess the beds were comfortable.
Cons: Major face lift needed.
We stayed here because my daughter was graduating from UW Oshkosh. We arrived Friday evening around 5:30. Upon entering the lobby we noticed there was no one at the front desk to check us in. No bell to ring so we had to make noises to be heard. After what seemed like way too long we were finally greeted by a young woman. She was s nice enough & seemed to know what she was doing. We had reservations for 3 rooms and had requested them to be on the same floor. After handing us the room keys we realized that one of the rooms was on a different floor. No problem, she assigned another room that was near the others. So now we are headed to the elevators and we start asking each other "What's that smell?" "Rotten eggs?" "Sulfur?" It was bad whatever it was. By the time we got to the second floor the smell had diminished and all was forgotten. We get to the first room and upon entering I notice an open suitcase on the table and toiletries in the bathroom. No one was in the room but it was clearly already occupied. I'm thinking WTH? Unbelievable! Back down to the front desk I go. Of course the clerk was apologetic but had no idea how that could have happened. I get the new room key and am finally ready to settle in and relax. The dirty floors, poorly made beds and paper thin walls made that difficult. Needless to say we won't be back.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shawano

Convenient to show at Oshkosh Grand Theater

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Good place to crash after show. Quiet. Roomy. Comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
by Nicole from Oshkosh, WI

Nice place for the price

Posted Nov 25, 2017 on Hotels
Overall the hotel was ok. The room was big enough for our family and had nice amenities. There was old food in/under the pull out sofa. Overall we were happy with the stay and would probably stay here again.