Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The people in the room abobe us were too loud most of the time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Vicki K, Hotel Management
Lois, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that the guest staying on the floor above you were loud. Some people do not reason they are not the only people in the hotel. Next time please let us know so we can speak to them. We want you to have a restful stay. Thank you again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iron River, MI

Nice hotel close to shopping and restaurants

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Nice pool area, continental breakfast was also good compared to some others I have had.
Location: Right next to the outlet mall and close to many restaurants.
We had a nice stay. The only issue was the fire alarm kept going off as someone kept pulling it, otherwise had a nice stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by Vicki K, Hotel Management
Thank you Becca for the nice review. We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay, beside the fire-alarm 'test' by the little person interested in pulling the alarm. We hope to see you again real soon. Thank you again.
2 out of 5
by Theresa

I will not stay here again.

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
We were very disappointed with our stay. We arrived around 5:30pm and our room was not ready. The guy working the desk kept telling us about how short staffed they were, and how he had to manage the desk by himself, and how there were not housekeepers, and no one else to answer the phone, etc. When he said that it would be about another half hour for our room, I told him that was not acceptable, and that the room was supposed to have been ready by 3pm, and if our room was not ready, to assign us to a different room, since we needed to arrive at our event by 6:30pm, and had to have time to drive there. After many more comments about how short staffed he was, he finally assigned us another room, and we went upstairs. There is one elevator, that is slower than slow. The good: Our room was spacious and although we were just down the hall from the elevators, we heard no noise from other guests. The frustrating: 1. The TV did not work. 2. The door to the toilet/tub room did not close completely. It was warped and would not latch, although it did stick if you pulled it tight enough, however, you could clearly see the person standing at the sink if you looked through the crack where the door did not close tightly. 3. The pillows were flat and hard and noisy. 4. The bed was VERY firm, which is not my personal preference. 5. The shower had more water coming out the tub faucet than the shower head, and no adjustments made it better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2017 by VickiK, Hotel Management
Theresa, This may be a 2nd post, it seems my first reply did not apply to your review. I just would like to tell you we are sorry that is stay was not up to our standards. Many issues we do not like to hear our guests having. We like our guest to have a quiet nights stay an look forward to coming back. We do hope you let us show you the 5 star stay we like our guests to have. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. At your service, Vicki K
2 out of 5
by Ashley

Ehh not family friendly

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
I saved up for this minivacation for weeks. I chose this hotel for its family friendly claim and because it had a kids slide and pool. I didn't get that family friendly feeling at all. First of all they didn't have automatic doors which made it difficult to get the cart in and out of the double doors. Surfaces were fairly dusty. The room wasn't terrible. But it was not the cleanest. Stained wash clothes and lipstick stains on the comforter. The grout in the bathroom was filthy and there was dust and hair along the molding. I immediatly took the kids swimming (4yo and 10m old) since my 4yo was so excited. However disappointment hit when the sign said the kids slide was closed. At a closer look thr pool area was not very clean. There was a lot of dirt in the kids pool and a huge hairball by the big pool. There was a pool table but no game room. Also there were no pool towels and werent restocked the whole time we were in there. Later, found out that the Wi-Fi was terrible and I got no cell service (us cellular) in my room. The breakfast was pretty good and a really nice area. Good variety. No highchair no trays no napkins was all frustrating. This hotel would be okish for a quick overnight solo stay but if you are looking for a little mini getaway especially with family I'd pass. I used to work in a hotel of similar size so maybe I'm a little more critical but I also understand the hotel business so I can be forgiving too. But this place waa not what it claimed to be.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by VickiK, Hotel Management
Ashley, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry the action of others made the get away you were looking for a bust. The Slide mat has been ordered but it is special made and takes month to get. We feel terrible you had a 2 star stay. We would be happy to let you know when the new slide pad comes in - we would be happy to try and show you a 5 star stay on your next mini-get-away. We hope we can make this stay up to you. Thank you again for taking the time to leave a review. At your service, Vicki K
2 out of 5
by Donald

Not happy

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
Bed terrible Pillows used terrible Tv remote
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by VickiK, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your stay. We are sorry to hear you did not have the 5 star stay like we want every guest to have. We have new pillows ordered for your next stay and we are speaking to the cable company about the remotes. The remotes only work for the cable box they were set up with - we are sorry to hear this was a problem in your room. We hope to show you a 5 star stay on your return trip to Oshkosh. Thank you again for your review. At your service, Vicki K
4 out of 5
by Katrina

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
It was satisfactory
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Katrina, Thank you for taking to time to leave a review of your stay. It means a lot to us, We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay, We look forward to seeing you again soon. At your service, Vicki K
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. At your service, Vicki K
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
For the price of this hotel they could have had a better breakfast. The food was dried out frozen reheated. The room was okay nothing special to warrant paying $20-$40 more per night than other hotels in the area. The only convenience is it is next to the outlet mall. We could not get on the wifi. Not sure why.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the breakfast served during your stay that need updating. It is a pleasure to announce that we will be implementing upgrades to the property within the next couple of months that should help keep the Breakfast and fresh looking as we cook each breakfast buffet from scratch. In taking great care of our hotel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere. We hope that we can convince you to visit to our property again it the near future giving us a chance to turn your experience around. It would be such a pleasure to have you as a guest in the near future. At your service, Vicki K
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! At your service, Vicki K
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay for Packer game

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay with family. Everyone was friendly and helpful. I'd stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Go Packers! Thank you for the awesome review. We are so happy to see you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! At your service, Vicki K