Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

More light, more plugs

Posted Oct 20, 2017
In today's plugged in world, it's surprising and distressing that so many hotels don't provide convenient outlets for all of our devices. The desk light in this room didn't work because a previous guest had unplugged it to get to the outlet hidden behind the desk. I didn't feel like moving the desk to get to power., so I strung a power cord across the refrigerator to run my laptop. I did move the night stand and un-plugged the radio to charge my phone. Come on folks. Put a power strip on the desk and the night stand. There really wasn't enough light in the room. Needs more or brighter fixtures.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Vicki K, Hotel Management
Warren, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that need updating. We look forward to implementing an idea for a power strip on the desk area. Thank you for the 4 stars. We look forward to your future visits.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Most attentive staff

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Spacious rooms that made it more comfortable than any general hotel rooms. Close to Wittman airport.
Large clean rooms, easy to access from highway, !bonus - outlet stores within walking distance! Staff extremely helpful, especially Vicky at front desk who went up and beyond to help with special needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Vkoch, Hotel Management
Wow! Thank you for the amazing review. It was great having you here. We look forward to seeing you again. We hope it is soon. Thank you for sharing your stay with the world! At your service, Vicki K
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The people in the room abobe us were too loud most of the time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Vicki K, Hotel Management
Lois, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that the guest staying on the floor above you were loud. Some people do not reason they are not the only people in the hotel. Next time please let us know so we can speak to them. We want you to have a restful stay. Thank you again
2 out of 5
by Timothy

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
Bed was bad, pillows flat and lumpy
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by VickiK, Hotel Management
Timothy, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry to hear the beds did not suit you taste in beds, if you had a Queen room please try and King Room on your next stay. People have different taste in bed comfort and we find people that do not like the Queens enjoy the Kings and vis versa. Thank you again for the review. We hope you give us a second chance to impress you. At your service, Vicki K
3 out of 5
by Steven

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by VickiK, Hotel Management
Steven, Thank you for taking this time to leave a review of your stay. It seems by the 3 stars we have room for improvement for you. We can not see by your review what did not go well, so we hope during your next stay in Oshkosh we can show you a 5 star stay. It is important to us that our guests stay comfortable and leave happy. Thank you again, we look forward to seeing you soon. At your service, Vicki K
5 out of 5
by Kristine

GREAT hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
This was a really nice hotel! Great hot breakfast. Clean, quiet, and directly next door to the outlet mall!!! Cute zero depth pool with a little slide, as well as a reg. pool for the big kids. We'll definitely be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by VickiK, Hotel Management
Kristine on Thank you so much for the 5 star review. We are so happy to see you enjoyed your stay. It is a good thing being neighbors the Oshkosh Outlet mall. It brings many wonderful people our way. Thank you for mentioning the pools. Having the splash people for the young people is fun for even us to watch the families to share a fun time all together for all ages. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for the awesome review. At your service, Vicki K
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by VickiK, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry to see it was just a 3 star review. There are area it seems we can improve for you. We hope to show you a 5 star stay on your return trip to Oshkosh. Thank you again for the review. We look forward to seeing you again. At your service, Vicki K
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iron River, MI

Nice hotel close to shopping and restaurants

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Nice pool area, continental breakfast was also good compared to some others I have had.
Location: Right next to the outlet mall and close to many restaurants.
We had a nice stay. The only issue was the fire alarm kept going off as someone kept pulling it, otherwise had a nice stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by Vicki K, Hotel Management
Thank you Becca for the nice review. We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay, beside the fire-alarm 'test' by the little person interested in pulling the alarm. We hope to see you again real soon. Thank you again.
3 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by VickiK, Hotel Management
Hello Michael, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay. WE wish we knew more details of your stay that we could make a difference on your next stay. We hope to see you again making your next stay a 5 star visit. Thank you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Our room was great. However flooring in reception area and halls need replaced. Also breakfast area was hard to find.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by VickiK, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay. We will let the owner of the hall know your review of his hall is on our hotel review. We are sorry to hear you had a hard time finding breakfast, we try and point it out to every guest. We know most places do not have an actual Buffet Area in their hotels. Thank you again - we are so happy you stayed with us and that you enjoyed your rooms. We look forward to your next visit. At your service, Vicki K