Ratings based on 424 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ish Kosh

Guessing we had one of the "not so nice" rooms

Posted Sep 30, 2017
The first noticeable thing was that the shower water pressure in our room was very poor, the bed was not very comfortable at all. I tried adjusting it's firmness, as instructed, but it just felt well used and uncomfortable. For a final price of $200 I was rather dissatisfied. Check out was at noon and upon request we discovered that there was no late check out available for our booked time. I think for my next trip in the area I will stay elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Aug 13, 2017
We stay here every time we visit the Oshkosh area. The Hilton has always been nice and clean and staff is very friendly and helpful. They always have coffee and water and if you are lucky enough to walk past the lobby in the evening you can have a fresh baked cookie.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Christine

Oshkosh

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Spacious room. Friendly staff. Great location to everything
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

July 1,2,3 & 4 Stay @ the H-Garden!

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
I called the front desk and spoke to "Shelby? Shelly?" for directions to the hotel, I was close to the hotel and described my surroundings, she knew right where I was and gave me perfect, easy directions! She was great and so cheerful! When I got to the hotel she greeted me instantly as I walked in the door and did the fastest Check-In I have ever had! JUST PLAIN WONDERFUL for I was having a very stressful day. She was very helpful telling me the highlights of the area, and even asked if I needed help getting my things into the hotel since the handi-capped parking area (WAS NOT CLOSE TO THE DOOR what-so-ever!) poor planning there. My room was large, everything was nice. I did not have the maids clean for (2) days because all I needed was clean towels. Every staff member was exceptional in their demeanor. Now the not so nice stuff... After I told my house keeping gal I was all good with just my towels and handed her my garbage, about an hour later another staff member (Thin middle-aged black woman) BARELY knocked on my door and then just burst through the door. I was just out of the shower, barely dressed and she screamed out loud when I grabbed the door handle! I mean screamed! Scared me half to death! She never said why she was coming into my room, never apologized, NOTHING! The other thing was I wear white cotton socks, I do not walk around barefoot. I was only in my room and bathroom. My socks were BLACK on the bottom from the carpet! YUCK. Check out MGR unpleasant!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recommend without any reservation

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Convenient; Clean; Great breakfast buffet; Friendly staff
Cons: nothing
Location: airport; restaurants
Convenient; Clean; Great breakfast buffet; Friendly staff
5 out of 5
by Dianne

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel for a great price! Staff friendly and helpful!
3 out of 5
by DANIELLE

Not impressed

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
Overall it was okay. No breakfast included and no WiFi... Shuttle that was recommended for Country USA was a rip off too...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

June Visit to Oshkosh

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: See above comments
Other than price gouging because of local events ($160/night), this is the poorest experience I've had for maid service in my adult experience. The only "service" received was a made-up bed - sorta. No towel replacement, no coffee/condiment replenishment, no trash removal, and no cleaning the bathroom. No wonder the Best Western Premier in town is in such demand.
4 out of 5
by Deborah

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was overall good. The Jacuzzi needs to be serviced, only 4 of the jets worked out of the 8. The furniture in the front patio needs to be replaced and should have some kind of sun protection. Staff was awesome, very helpful and friendly. Our room needs were taken care of. They always asked us in the hallway if we needed anything extra for our room.