Ratings based on 585 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Watersmeet MI.

Marginal

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: update rooms and clean better
Wall heater looked as if it had not been dusted or vacuumed (full of dust) no hot water wash basin drain broken when reported to front desk was told no maintenance people on weekends
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

broken shower

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: location
The shower was broken. Not good. Like how does the cleaning personnel not know that?!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern MI

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Easy access from the US-41
Cons: More comfy bed
Location: The Oshkosh motel was right next door to a Pizza Ranch restaurant which is an excellent place to eat supper, reasonably. Buffet style chicken + pizza.
Lacked table or place to set things. OK for one night stay. Bed kinda hard as there was no box springs under mattress, Higher TV screen was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oshkosh wi

Posted Oct 5, 2017
The highways were a nightmare. The motel was very convenient.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

never again!

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: Tear down and rebuild it.
Location: Location is good.
no carpet on the floor, don't sleep under the covers. no chairs to sit in. no closet to hang your clothes up. Just uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Brand Experience Team Member, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

going going gone

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: I used to like it when it was kept up
Cons: sell give it to someone who cares
Location: location is good
This hotel is mismanaged and going down hill I have stayed here many times in the past. the owner is never around and the manager is also absentee If you do not select a certain room you will get one of the rooms with issues ranging from no woking lights and or air conditioning. the room the we finally decided on the electric lock failed so instead of purchasing a new lock the owner decided to take a step back in technology and installed a knob set above the dead electronic lock and worse of all the lady in front did not have a clue as to what was going on. Other then the garbage left all around. or the piles of dirty towels and sheets next to the laundry room this place is a real gem
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know the issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
bed was rock hard This is way I hate doing reviews All I need to say about my stay was four words
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the bed comfort issues you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Hotel for a wedding

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Nice room. Refrigerator and microwave. Need to serve more than just coffee. Need ashtrays and chairs or benches by the rooms. Otherwise nice stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear JT, We appreciate you recognizing our excellent service, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.
5 out of 5
by Sam

My choice in Oshkosh

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
I work often in Oshkosh and since I discovered this gem a couple of years ago, there is no thought of staying elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by brand team member, Hotel Management
Dear Sam, We appreciate you recognizing our comfortable rooms, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.
2 out of 5
by Suzanne

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by brand team member, Hotel Management
Dear Suzanne, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay due to any inconveniences you experienced which led to a low overall score. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.