Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017
Clean and comfortable. Building is older but furniture is new, new bathroom counter, etc
3 out of 5
by Walter

Booking flaw with online reservation.

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Motel did not have reservation upon arrival. Was able to register me OK.
4 out of 5
by JIM

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Room was disgusting, road and parking lot very noisy, could hear anyone pull up or just walking by outside. Cancelled my room after the first night and went somewhere else and got charged two nights still because I booked using hotels.com and couldn't get a refund on the second night.
2 out of 5
by Victor from Chicago

Stay somewhere else

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Booked a non-smoking room but found that we were given a room that was obviously smoking (it had an ashtray). Wallpaper peeling off, revealing mold. Old, dirty carpet.
4 out of 5
by CONNIE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
We needed a room for one night. We requested a queen suite. Upon arrival we were told that the suites were being remodeled (the hotel is older so neede extensive remodeling). This wasn't a problem for us since we were given a King room for the same rate- which was very affordable. The place is fine for us, convenient location, under new ownership. New owner checke us in and treated us well. One thing they should add is complimentary toiletries for folks who forget something.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Awesome owner, very accommodating!

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The rooms are clean, plenty of space, parking available for a pick-up truck & trailer, great breakfast, & staff are quick to meet any needs that arise
Location: Close to several great places to eat and our new favorite coffee shop!
The owner, Dan, is very hospitable, great rates, and friendly staff!
1 out of 5
by Joshua

You'd be better off sleeping in your car.

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
The room stunk of old cigarettes and permeated all of our clothing, had an awful mattress, mold in the bathrooms, stains and dirty spots everywhere you looked, insects. Hotels.com should be ashamed to offer this hotel on their website.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wrong room

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Didn't enjoy the room. Had asked for 1 queen bed and got a two bed that looks like a standard room to me. The coffee didn't taste really good. The bathtub was small.