Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely but moldy

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The lobby, breakfast, and the comfortable beds
Cons: Bathrooms need new doors that do not make horrible noises.
Location: Walmart is very close, close to the adorable downtown.
The hotel lobby was lovely - great decor and feel to it. The complimentary breakfast was wonderful as was the coffee bar. Overall a nice hotel. However, the hot tub was out of use, the bathroom doors had been painted so many times that they do not close all the way which creates a very loud noise, which is extremely unpleasant if someone is trying to sleep; there was dark mold on the floor just outside of the shower and the bottom of the shower was very scuffed and dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
The bathroom had some problems, the ceiling had plaster missing and the grab bar on the tube was broke off. The breakfast that was available was good.
5 out of 5
by christopher

Everspring Hotel, the best at a great price.

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
wonderful hotel, we were upgraded to a beautiful sweet at no extra cost , spotless room , super quiet, you couldn't ask for better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Christopher, On behalf of the EverSpring Inn & Suites team I would like to thank you for the wonderful review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We hope to see you in the future should your travels bring you back to the Oskaloosa area. Best regards, Delia Vance General Manager
4 out of 5
by Jenny

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Jenny, On behalf of the EverSpring Inn & Suites I would like to thank you for the great review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to serving you again should your travels bring you to the Oskaloosa area in the future Sincerely, Delia Vance
3 out of 5
by Fred

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
It was Ok!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlantic, Iowa

Nice hotel near town

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: How clean it was.
Location: Small shopping mall and Walmart were nearby.
EverSpring hotelwas very clean and the staff was helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
by Ralph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by JOHN

Only decent place to stay

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
We have stayed here several times. Basically the only decent hotel in Oskaloosa. This used to be a comfort inn hotel & has recently changed ownership. Most of the time the day staff is great to work with, the night crew doesn't seem to be knowledgeable or doesn't care to get the info correct. This time there was a big mix up on checkout due to 2 different reservations. Hope our check in will be better next time. We won't stay in the competitors hotel in this town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Staff was very friendly and familiar. She made popcorn to watch the World Series game.
Cons: There were mystery red and white stains on the floor.
Location: There's really not much to do or eat nearby. Very small town with a small college in it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Room smelled like smoke really bad!