Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Spacious room, pleasant decor, charming staff

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The size of the room, cleanliness and the staff
Cons: Couldn't think of anything
Location: To be honest there didnt seem to be much to see, but to be fair it was a Sunday. This is a hard working town and we were just overnighting.
We really enjoyed our time at the Clarion Hotel Post in Oskarsham. Our room was nicely renovated with two lovely armchairs and starchy sheets on the bed. The rain shower was wonderful. Internet was working well. We even had a balcony. The receptionist Kim, was delightful, very helpful and informative. We enjoyed talking to her. The hotel provided a free buffet dinner, just what we needed. The buffet breakfast was also varied and satisfying. For the price we paid it was amazing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great stopover

Posted Jul 19, 2015
We chose this hotel as a stopover on a roadtrip to Stockholm. The free dinner and breakfast were very delicious (impressive really). Our hotel was nice (big by European standards). Our only complaint...if it even is one...is that the hotel has two parts, the main building and a second one associated with some shops - we were placed in the second building which we disliked at first but thought the quality of the room outweighed it. Parking in the town square costs money but is free from 1800-0900.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
Great rooms, great location.
4 out of 5
by Leif

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2014
This was a nice hotel close to downtown Oskarshamn and the Visby ferry. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. We particularly enjoyed the breakfast and supper meals that were provided.....which were included in the hotel room price. There was always a wide variety of warm and cold choices at both times. We would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by Des from Urila NSW Australia

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels
Fantastic service, great staff, very helpful. Terrific food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

A good 3 star hotel, but only adequate as a 4 star

Posted Jul 20, 2011 on Hotels
We booked a superior room and got a very large room that included a sitting area, making the room size one of the biggest we have seen in Europe!! This was a quick overnight stop on our way through Sweden, and it meet our needs. The buffet dinner and breakfast are good for a three star hotel, but only adequate for a four star hotel, which is what we booked and expected in this hotel. This is an OK hotel for a quick stopover. The staff were friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Copenhagen

Conveniently location, close to the ferries

Posted Mar 17, 2011 on Hotels
Nice hotel and friendly staff. We had a light evening buffet included in the stay. As well a very nice breakfast buffet in the morning. All together good value for the money.
5 out of 5
by Ingvar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Marie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels