Ratings based on 1,295 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by GT

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
The location is so so. The kitchen is in the room, a bit noisy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
Room could have been cleaned more thoroughly but other than that, all good. Friendly staff, nice area to socialise, good location (on the 30 bus route). Very good value for money considering the price of other hostels in the city.
3 out of 5
by Michael

Ok, but overpriced

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
The hostel is fine, but overpriced for the level of place it is. You have to pay extra if you want sheets and the rooms are barebones.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Location: Great location
Very disappointed with this place. Walked in and the entryway was old with chairs full of stains. Got to my room and saw a "mattress" that looked like it had never been cleaned and was more like a 4-inch thick lumpy piece of cushion. No decorations whatsoever, and the toilet was IN the shower. Book elsewhere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from caribbean

Nice hotel close to the city. Not recommended for

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The room was comfortable, but there was absolutely no amenities for tourists. This facility is for backpackers. I was really disappointed with the outside area. I was afraid to be out late.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
Not in main downtown but really close, only a 4min bus ride. Was pretty nice overall, esp compared to Anker Apartments. Do note that they charge for everything, sheets, towels, even dishes.
3 out of 5
for Students
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Felt a little like a prison, but it's cheap

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Cheap.
Cons: Could clean up the lounge more often. There should be someone verifying that folks take the bags that belong to them from the luggage room.
Location: Nice and central. The street it's on feels a bit sketchy, but I had no problems, and it was close enough to more lively parts of town.
Very basic accommodation, but serves its purpose. The rooms feel a bit like cell blocks, but it was nice to have a washroom in the dorm room. Downstairs lounge was left kinda dirty, with garbage laying around when I went down in the morning. Friendly staff though. To leave luggage in the luggage room before you can check in, you have to put a sticker with a code on it onto the luggage, and keep the other half for yourself, but no one checks to see whether you actually take the bag that belongs to you. There should be someone checking this, otherwise what's the point?
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hostel, poor area

Posted Jul 26, 2017
This hostel is very close to housing, where a lot of drug adddicts hang around. Directly outside the hostel are people injecting and smoking crack in broad daylight. The amount of people on smack and begging depressed me and if I wasn't with my husband, I would have felt unsafe. Apart from that, it's in a great location and it doesn't take long to get to the better areas.