Ratings based on 546 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2018
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel. Great location. Great staff. Great st

Posted Jun 20, 2018
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this grand Grand Hotel. Everything was superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Muskoka Canada

Great location

Posted Jun 17, 2018
A beautiful, historic hotel right in the heart of Oslo, seven minute walk from the train station. Quiet room, quite spacious for Europe. Hotel staff were friendly and always willing to assist. Lovely, relaxing spa area. Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Room ?

Posted Jun 16, 2018
The Airconditioning in the room didn’t work so we got switched to another room where we could open the window but it smelled of smoke. When we complained we were told it wasn’t a smoking room and nothing could be done.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nazareth, PA

Posted Jun 15, 2018
The word "grand" aptly describes the hotel. The breakfast was fantastic as is the location of the hotel. Staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2018
We just did not sleep well. The breakfast was excellent, and the staff outstanding.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Ok hotel in the center of town

Posted Jun 13, 2018
It's an ok hotel. I wouldn't rate it good on cleanliness or condition. Can't beat the location but it's barely a 3 1/2 star hotel at most. Too many rooms near loud gates, elevators, thoroughfares, etc. Didn't sleep good any night there, even when we switched rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2018
The hotel is wonderfully located. The lobby is beautiful, the staff is helpful and the breakfast in the Grand Cafe is superb. Our room was quite small given how pricey it was. Otherwise, we couldn’t have been happier.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Jun 8, 2018
Historic, iconic hotel that's ideally located. Hotel lobby, restaurant, and rooftop bar always buzzing with activity. Very nice gym (which I sadly didn't get to use). As an old and historic hotel, so of the hallways and stairs are a bit confusing (and the room was not big), but overall I found this a nice place to stay (not inexpensive, though!). Staff was extremely helpful and well-trained.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2018