Ratings based on 886 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Apr 13, 2018
Lovely overnight stay in Central Oslo - only gripe being price of room bar water!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westchester, N.Y.

awesome !

Posted Apr 5, 2018
We really loved this hotel! Great location, staff was wonderful and the breakfast was beautiful and delicious. In addition the room was so comfortable and beautiful design. Overall a great experience.
5 out of 5
by amalia e

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.A.E.

Posted Dec 8, 2017
The hotel is in a good location. The staff is friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Beautiful Hotel Close to Everything

Posted Nov 30, 2017
This Hotel is across the street from everything. After flying in to Oslo airport a quick 20 minute ride on the flytoget train which the hotel recommended we take, we arrived at the station across the street from the entrance to the hotel. We only stayed for one night but wish our trip could've been longer. The gentleman who check us in was extremely polite and since I did not put 2 adults on my reservation explained there was an additional fee. I completely understand and forgot to change that my brother would be joining me before we arrived. Instead of just charging me for the additional guest he upgraded our room so the fee would be a more worth it. The room was gorgeous, the amenities were nice and the proximity to everything in downtown Oslo was perfect. We walked to almost everything we wanted to see. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Evan

Great if you love nightclubs and not sleeping

Posted Nov 3, 2017 on Hotels
I would probably not stay at the Continental again. The hotel is well situated for visiting Oslo, the staff are friendly and the rooms are clean, but there is noise everywhere. The nightclub next to the hotel plays until 3am with music on the terrace and you can hear it loud and clear from any room on the west side of the hotel. The windows are not sound-proof at all. The refrigerator in the room is at the foot of the bed and hums and buzzes all night, I had to unplug ours. And the walls are thin - you can hear people chatting and walking all around you. I understand that not everyone is as sensitive to noise as me, but the nightclub was really unbearable, and no one should need ear-plugs to get a peaceful nights sleep in a 5 star hotel.
5 out of 5
by jamie

Posted Oct 31, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice place. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and tidy rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic hotel in the best location

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: The location and bed.
Cons: Having tea and coffee facilities in the room.
Location: Everything is within walking distance, the museums, national gallery, kings palace, fort and the port.
We stayed in this hotel for our anniversary. It really is a fantastic hotel with everything within walking distance. The staff are very polite and helpful. Our room was excellent on the 7th floor overlooking the cafe's. the bed is the most comfortable I've slept in in all the hotels we've stayed in all around the world. I really can't compliment this hotel enough and if we are ever in Oslo again I would definitely stay here again. The only slight downside is no tea/coffee facilities in the room, as both me and my wife like a tea or coffee in the evening. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Oslo.
5 out of 5
by Rosenvinge

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gareth

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, very easy to get around