Ratings based on 5,819 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2019
Central location and nice/clean property. Excellent breakfast too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2019
The location of the hotel is great. Easy walk to many of the sites; the palace, national theatre, harbour area, main shopping streets. It’s on a tram line for reaching the sculpture parks, and bus links for the museum island.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach

Posted Oct 24, 2019
Nice cozy hotel. Great location, Great breakfast. Great stuff. I did like this hotel. Ill be back
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2019 by Tore, Hotel Management
Hello! It is good to see that you seem to have enjoyed your time with us here at Bondeheimen! We hope to see you again. Best regards Tore - Front desk
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2019
Perfect location e.g. Trams buses waterfront . Very clean & well run . Staff were brilliant & helpful above & beyond .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2019
Absolutely amazing value, great location exceptionally helpful and friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2019 by Tore, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you so much for the feedback, we really appreciate it. It is lovely to see that you seem to have had a nice stay here at Bondeheimen. We hope to see you again! Best regards, Tore - Front desk
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2019
Spacious room with space for extra bed for children; helpful friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2019 by Tore, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for the feedback! It is nice to see that you and your family seem to have had a nice stay here at Bondeheimen. We hope to see you again! Best regards, Tore - Front desk
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2019
Hotel check-in was quick and hassle free which was welcome as we arrived late to the hotel. Close to the public transit so we were able to walk to the hotel with our bags, which coupled with the easy connection made this relatively straightforward. Breakfast was good with a wide selection of items. The layout of the room and bathroom seemed a bit dated but was good enough for us. The lift was also not working, requiring me to carry our bags up a few flights of stairs and there appeared to be some other construction work going on at the hotel. Advanced notice of this would have been nice. Overall don't have any other complaints and would consider staying there again if I'm ever in Oslo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Oct 17, 2019
Not the properties fault at all, but the noise coming off the street made it difficult to sleep. Maybe it being a Saturday night was a factor, I don't know. Other than that, it was clean, comfortable and close to food and stores.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2019
Excellent very pleased with helpful staff Ideally situated
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sao paulo

Posted Oct 15, 2019
NIce location. The cafeteria inside the hotel is nice and we had a good snack. The breakfast is simply fantastic.