Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel location & room condition

Posted Jun 3, 2013 on Hotels
Booked 2 rooms. Both of the rooms are arrange at a different block. Walking distance between the 2 block are 8 minutes away. Stayed there for 3 weeks but still unable to arrange the rooms on the same block. Condition of one of the room is not good, (Lights in the room is faulty).
2 out of 5
by Ray from UK

Room for improvement

Posted May 14, 2012
When I arrived there was a telephone number on a door into an empty concrete lobby and I had to wait 5 minutes for someone to turn up. He was very friendly however. Whilst the room itself was ok and modern functioning equipment, the room was barren with bleak fluorescent light, no bedside table and the double bed was two single beds strapped together. The only window looked out on to a concrete balcony. The light on the balcony could not be turned off and the blind was useless at blocking any light from outside. There was also still building work outside. I felt it was a pity as I did think the apartment could be much better with a little thought.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value apartment living.

Posted Sep 26, 2011 on Hotels
Spent 3 night here on short break to Oslo. The apartments are about 10mins walk from bus rail station. Surrounding area is ok with short walk to nice restaurants. There is a supermarket at the corner of the street which is very handy for essentials. It is well worth calling/emailing hotel in advance to sort out getting in as we didn't and there was a note on the security gate asking us to call them. This only meant a few minute wait as he lives nearby but could be avoided. The apartment we were in was a superior 1 bedroom with good living space and reasonable number utensils in kitchen though missing kitchen bin! Some areas of grubbiness in apartment but nothing major. All in all good experience whic suited our needs perfectly as we could put our daughter to sleep in bedroom and watch TV/read in living room at price cheaper than hotel room where its not so easy to do these things.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bozeman, MT

Akers Have Apartments in Oslo

Posted Mar 29, 2011 on Hotels
Really great place with a good price. It is a little difficult to find. The bus/tram station in Heimdals gata located around the corner from the apartments. Look for a small red and white sign on the side of a building. To get to the apartments, you go through a walkway. The apartments are located on the otherside (riverside NOT streetside). Very modern, comfortable, and nice. Our dishwasher door did not open but that was a minor detail. We would certainly stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2011 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you stay here.....

Posted Sep 20, 2010 on Hotels
Just a note: if you decide to stay at this Akers Have Apts. be sure that you have a cell phone and that you call way in advance to make notice of your arrival and then call early the day of your arrival. The owner/manager keeps odd hours and if you get there at 3 expecting to check in, it's likely he won't be there. You're kind of at the mercy of his schedule.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trondelag, Norway

Akers have apartsments in Oslo

Posted Aug 14, 2010 on Hotels
This is a apartment hotel. The standard of the apartment was quite outstanding at the fixed rate I paid (prepaid). Quite suitable to a group of people i.e. a family or friends travelling together. No meals are served, you prepare your meal at the flat by yourself or dine outside. There is a RIMI store close by. BUT one flaw - it was too difficult to find the entry to the hotel - should be marked much better. And the reception was well "hidden" - had to call the manager to find it. Location er only 10 min. from Karl Johan strret. The services In all - good value for my money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago IL

Hotel Alternative

Posted Jul 3, 2010
This is in a neighborhood that is early on in gentrification, seemingly safe area and relatively easy to get to the tram to get downtown (or not too bad of a walk), also not far from Grünerløkka. We were the first ones to stay in the apartment and therefore were missing a few things, like dish soap, a garbage can, salt and pepper, laundry detergent, an iron... little things, but annoying to buy (especially in an expensive country) when you are already paying so much for the room. We also were only given clean towels the first day of three, we could have washed them, but then we would have had to buy detergent!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great apartment; construction debris, fire safety issues & inconsistent service major drawbacks

Posted Jun 16, 2010
The apartment we rented had a great layout with very nice views, sleek furniture and appealing design accents. It was quiet in the evenings and at night. The location was great, a 15 min walk or three bus stops away from Oslo S train station. However, on the downside, the apartment was in a building that was still under construction, with dust and construction debris in the elevator, stairwell and building entry. Communication on arrival was so-so, while people were responsive and friendly in answering questions about where to pick up keys etc., at the appointed time there was nobody there to help, so the key pickup was delayed by an hour. The apartment had no towels (and it took a day and two reminders to get them), no trash can (we never got one) nor a coat rack. With all the dirt in the building and no room service the lack of even a broom or a dust pan made it difficult to keep the place clean during the week of our stay. An early-morning fire alarm in the building during our stay revealed that there were no instructions on what to do in the case of a fire, nor was there any follow-up afterwards, even though alarms kept going off in the entry area. The bottom line: Great design and nice views, friendly janitor & office personnel, but only worth it if you can get a room in one of the buildings that have no further construction going on and are willing to put up with occasional lack of professionalism that would be unacceptable for any hotel three stars or up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Good long-term apartment in Oslo

Posted Mar 4, 2010
The Akers Have is an ideal location for anyone looking for an extended stay near downtown Oslo. The apartment was nicely laid out and new. Be aware that payment options are limited cash or local bank check.