Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Georgios

Fagerborg hotel- a cosy place to stay

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Family-like environment, excellent spot to the city centre and the railway station.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for quick stopover

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
We just needed a quick stay for visiting friends in Lillestrom and this was a convenient hotel location wise.. However we were surprised it was so expensive - more expensive that hotels in central Oslo!
3 out of 5
by Gregory

needs refreshing to keep the star rating

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
I expected more based on the "stars" claim. This may have been a 4 star hotel when it opened but the hotel is "tired" and needs some refreshing.
4 out of 5
by PHYLACTIS from LEMESOS

GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY SPENT

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
A BIT NOISY ON SATURDAY NIGHT
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight in Lillestrom

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
It was a brief overnight stay. They kindly prepared a packed breakfast because we left before the breakfast service started
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff and good location in Lillestrøm!

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
Only stayed for one night, but the room was exactly what I needed. Simple, clean and very comfortable. The breakfast was great, with quite a bit to choose from. There was a problem with my booking when I first arrived, but most importantly the staff were very friendly and tried their best to help. All was fine in the end. Didnt hear any noise from the bar downstairs at the room which was a big plus. Would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by yu wah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Kathy from Cumbria, UK.

Ok but noisy

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
I arrived late at this hotel but received a good welcome. The room and breakfast were ok but there was building work (pile driving for a new block of flats ) going on from very early in the morning which made it very noisy (June 14) I'd check if the building work was still happening before staying again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Fedupwithnickname

Perfectly Adequate

Posted May 18, 2014 on Ebookers
I was expecting the worst as anoth well known review site had got adverse contacts. The hotel is well located in a reasonably quiet area with restaurants very close by. The staff were friendly and accommodating. The hotel claims to be the oldest business in Lillestrom and it shows. The room was reasonably spacious but a little dull and brown. The bathroom was adequate with plent y of hot water and good towels. Breakfast was plentiful if a little uk imaginative. I would stay here again.