Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great neighborhood hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2017
This is a great place to stay in Oslo. The hotel is located in a diverse neighborhood and is near many eateries and coffee shops.
3 out of 5
by Raphael

A nice, comfortable and inexpensive hotel in Oslo.

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Oslo is a very expensive place for hotels and this is one of the cheaper hotels in the area. It is very convenient because it is only 2 metro/underground stops away from Central Station. The hotel is more of an apartment style hotel but having said that my room was comfortable, warm and clean. Price - compares to many other hotels in Oslo, this was a relatively inexpensive hotel. Breakfast - which can be included in your booking, was very good with a good selection of nice fresh foods. Noise from outside - this was not so good as the hotel is in a busy area with a lot going on around it. Airport - it is very convenient to get to this hotel from the airport. Take the flytoget express train to Central Station and then get the Eastbound metro/underground to Tøyen station (2 stops), the hotel is about 200 metres walk away.=. Do not, whatever you do, jump into a taxi at the airport as this will be very expensive.
3 out of 5
by Andrew

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
It was only just ok
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Quite small room. The sound proof is not so good. However, it's quite cheap. You paid what you got.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All-in-all good.

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
All in all I was happy with my room. It seems to have been fairly recently refurbished, which was great. Check-in and check-out were both quick. The beds are a bit on the hard side, but not as bad as some reviewers have described earlier (But I guess it depends on what you're used to). You do get free toiletries, but only a soap bar and shampoo, so you'd need to bring whatever else you might need (conditioner, lotion etc). There's a kettle in the room, which is a plus. I had a really nice view from my balcony on the sixth floor was really good. The most negative point about this hotel is the lack of noise insulation between the rooms. I did expect some noise as I stayed there on NYE, but I was kept awake for two hours during the night while my neighbour was having an argument on the phone, and I could hear every single word. So I'd bring ear plugs if I stay here again. The breakfast was okay, but nothing special.
4 out of 5
by Balasubramaniyan

Good value hotel near train station

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
It was good stay, got free upgrade to deluxe room.Deluxe room is very nice with attached kitchen stuffs. Breakfast spreads could be improved Hotel staffs were polite and helpful. location is perfect. near to the train station
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really BIG bravo to the cleaning-ladies.VERY clean

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Big, clean and comfortable bed. The room and the bathroom are quite small.One of the ladies on the reception was not very nice, but her colleagues from the other shifts were good and very polite. I appreciate the favour from this hotel that after I checked out ,they allowed me to leave my luggage in a special baggage room so I didn't have to carry the heavy suitcase with me all day when I was visiting the museums. The only little note about the security point of it is that the person on the reception should probably be with me at all the time when I am going in and out of that baggage room. Because one of the receptionists just gave me the key and told me to help myself. If I was a bad person, I clearly could put my hands in the other people luggage and steal something.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, close to the train station

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Orbitz
this hotel is close to one train station easy to go to Downtown
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by backoffice, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the positive feedback!!! We look forward to welcome you back again on your future visits to Oslo. Regards The General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Overall pretty good

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was pretty good. Had a little hiccup on the day of check-in (the room given to us was not cleaned after someone checked-out) but it was resolved in a professional manner. Breakfast buffet was nice and tbe location is convenient as it's very close to Tøyen metro station. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We asked for a new hair dryer as the one in the room didn't wirk properly and they were very quick in addressing our needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It is truly rewarding to know that you were satisfied with the services and offers we provided to you during your stay with us. We will definitely share these remarks with our team members and rest assured that we will continue at the same level of hospitality and service at all times. Thank you for your positive remarks and we are looking forward to your next visit with us. Regards The General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel with friendly staffs; amazing value

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is less than three minute walk from Toyen metro station, which is two stations away from the central train station. It is near the Munch museum. The hotel itself is clean, with free wifi and breakfast buffet. Staffs were friendly. It was the most satisfying stay during my Norway trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank You for taking the time to post your review. We were happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and have rated our services as well as location highly. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Best Western Kampen Hotell in your next trip. Kind Regards, The General Manager