Ratings based on 1,260 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Expat living in Beijing

Nice corner suite!

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: We loved the location as we could walk to everything we wanted to see in Oslo. It is a beautiful hotel, built in 1899. The décor is fresh and curren
Location: We loved the location as we could walk to everything we wanted to see in Oslo.
Hotel check in person was extremely welcoming and knew our room was being made ready when we walked in 30 minutes before check-in time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethlehem, PA

Good hotel, great location

Posted Jun 13, 2015
We had a lovely, large corner room that had a view of Karl Johan Gate and the parliament building. The hotel is just a few blocks from the main attractions you want to see and from the metro for things further afield. The breakfast buffet was very nice with a large selection for everyone in our family to find something they like. We would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hotellet skuffer

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
Nesten kr 5000.- for 3 netter på et lite rom med skråtak, en del støy fra ventilasjon, trang frokostsal med greit utvalg men ikke mer enn det man må kunne forvente.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Celebrating Constitution Day

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
Trip to Oslo to celebrate Constitution Day with family. Hotel in perfect location. Friendly and helpful reception staff, breakfast more than adequate and room great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Audun Kr. from Volda

Topp personale, tilårskommet rom

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
Et hotell det var kjekt å besøke. Svært hyggelig betjening. Det at hotellet ligger så sentralt som det lar seg gjøre, er veldig bra med tanke på at prisen for rommet i aller høyeste grad var akseptabel. Vi hadde Eidsvolls-suiten, og den kunne med fordel ha vært oppgradert litt. Det som trekker ned for min del er 1) dusj i badekar - atpåtil med kaldt- og varmtvannskran (ikke blandebatteri), 2) ledning "enkelt" stiftet på vegg fra strømuttak til speil ved vask, og 3) knallhard ekstraseng. Men for all del; rommet var stort, luftig, med balkong og hadde panoramautsikt mot Karl Johans gate og Stortinget. Jeg har ingen problem med å anbefale dette hotellet!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Astrid from Lillesand

Godt opphold

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
Var et bra opphold i hovedstaden, ble møtt av ei smilende og blid resepsjonist. Gode senger, bra service og bra frokost. Kommer gjerne igjen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Bra hotell

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
Bra hotell, dårlig Internett
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steven from Berlin

Great location and value in Oslo

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful old building and cozy room. Furnishings are older but add to the flavor of the hotel style and are in good conditions. Try and get a junior suite and you will be impressed by the size and location of the room. Great value including breakfast and wifi. The art and grand staircase are beautiful.