Ratings based on 1,553 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Rooms are small. Location is far away from city. Even though it's physically next to the airport, but the only options to go out with public transport is to take the shuttle to the airport and get other transportation from the airport. Which is not time/cost effective. Staff at the hotel are not attentive.
5 out of 5
by Magda

Super comfortable beds, good wifi, Superb breakfas

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great comfortable bed, nice white towels, breakfast outstanding, super friendly courteous staff! Shuttle to airport pricey!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to the airport

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Close to airport
Just stayed the one night. Great hotel for being close to airport.
4 out of 5
by Preston

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, Close to Airport

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Clean, quite room; early breakfast, 0400-0630, was great for an early flight. Very convenient local shuttle service runs regularly, about every 20 minutes, between the airport and the hotel for 70 Krone each way. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

In Oslo For the Night

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Orbitz
I flew into Oslo on a nights layover and stayed here. Lived the close location to Oslo airport. The staff was courteous and friendly. The ambiance of the hotel was superb. Loved the bathroom in my room with the heated tiles.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, with one exception

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Orbitz
It is a definitely great hotel and would recommend it to anyone. Reasonably priced, clean, with friendly and professional staff. The only thing I didn't like was the room size. The room was tiny. I had to literately squeeze in sideways between a bed and a desk. Other than that, all good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could do much better

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
This is a very poor, dirty hotel. Reception shares a bar, and overlooks a sparse dining room, where some of the staff were rude, some fine. On the first evening, the staff left broken glass on the dining room floor for over an hour, with no attempt to clear. The main meal was served without water, unlike anywhere else in Norway, and the menu was limited and typically overpriced, although the evening meal tasted adequate. Breakfast was shocking, the choice was very limited, and the hot choice was cold as the heating units were not working. The bedroom was dusty, not fitted with any window restricters, with a view of the car park. My partner was unable to see the television from the bed, and the separating curtain from the main bedroom to our alcove was broken, hanging from the rail. The fridge was switched off and one had to place the kettle on the dusty floor to boil it as there were no other sockets. The bedside lamps didn't work, but reception couldn't help - we found out by trial and error that yhe bedside lamps did work f one left the bathroom light on. The decor was very dated, and for some reason there was a whiteboard near the door, with a door covering it? There was only one room hey, no air conditioning. The shuttle service to and from the hotel charges highly for the short distance, although it takes about an hour to walk to the airport, to get a train into Oslo. We would definitely not recommend this hotel- we stayed at Scandic In other destinations, far better
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Terrible pillows

Posted Sep 11, 2016
The pillows had lumps in them and it was one the worst nights sleep I have had in a motel. Bring your own pillows