Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Close. to Central Station

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Close to Central Station & the exceptional staff.
Cons: Noting I can think of.
Location: Close to most most of the sites & you had a hop on hop off near to take you to places you wanted to go.
Was able visit all site's I wanted. Bus to Bergen to visit Grieg house was a beautiful experience. I have stayed at Clarion hotels before and will to do so when I travel to Europe.
5 out of 5
by Gabrielle

loved this hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is approx 10 mins walk from train station and very near harbour and city, it has a cosy intimate feel, staff friendly and helpful, and bonus is having complementary evening meal +free coffee/tea and afternoon pancakes if you wish. great for short city break, beds also very comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Great Britain

Dinner included & 5 min walk from station.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Overall we really liked our stay here. Nice quiet area with little or no traffic. Town centre and shops all within 10 min walk. Hotel staff were really nice dinner included in price which is a god send in Oslo. Although not fancy dan it was very nice and you could have much as you like.No tea making facility in room but there is a free endless supply of hot drinks in reception. Give you an empty fridge to store what you want. Deffo go back if we visit Oslo again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a bad area

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was comfy and with very friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast was fine apart from the terrible overcooked bacon. Nice touch to offer a free evening meal(only 1 choice) and snacks/ pancakes between 15.00-17.00. The location is a let down as Skippergata is the centre of the red light district in Oslo. Lot's of seedy bars and clubs and women on street corners. Easy access to the station and town centre/shops. Avoid 8th Floor rooms as room 808 is let out as a conference/ party room. I came back one night to find a very loud party going on until almost midnight.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by John from El Arish Queenland

Good value and nice find in the heart of Oslo

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived late, but were still offered soup from the evening buffet which had been closed an hour before and reception could not have been better. Our ensuite room, beautifully decorated with interesting artwork, had a very comfortable queen bed and good modern bathroom. Each room is individually themed and the decor throughout is soft and welcoming rather than the modern brash glass found in most hotels. It is a short walk from Central station where you can by an "Oslo" pass which covers all rail (except the airport express train), ferries,buses and many tourist attractions. Overall we enjoyed our two night stay and would stay there again even though initially we were put off by the not very salubrious location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Nice touch to provide pancakes for afternoon tea and quite a nice dinner included for the price. Great position - walking distance to everywhere. A charming little hotel not trying to be grand we very much enjoyed our 2 day stay.
4 out of 5
by Brian from Michigan

Close to the action but quiet locale

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Quick check in. Tasty selection for dinner and breakfast! Close to Akershus fortress and 10 minute walk from Oslo cdntral station. Near to attractions without being on a busy street.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Surprise

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight visit only.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Overall the hotel was OK, good location and very nice staf