Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Great Britain

Dinner included & 5 min walk from station.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Overall we really liked our stay here. Nice quiet area with little or no traffic. Town centre and shops all within 10 min walk. Hotel staff were really nice dinner included in price which is a god send in Oslo. Although not fancy dan it was very nice and you could have much as you like.No tea making facility in room but there is a free endless supply of hot drinks in reception. Give you an empty fridge to store what you want. Deffo go back if we visit Oslo again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a bad area

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was comfy and with very friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast was fine apart from the terrible overcooked bacon. Nice touch to offer a free evening meal(only 1 choice) and snacks/ pancakes between 15.00-17.00. The location is a let down as Skippergata is the centre of the red light district in Oslo. Lot's of seedy bars and clubs and women on street corners. Easy access to the station and town centre/shops. Avoid 8th Floor rooms as room 808 is let out as a conference/ party room. I came back one night to find a very loud party going on until almost midnight.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by John from El Arish Queenland

Good value and nice find in the heart of Oslo

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived late, but were still offered soup from the evening buffet which had been closed an hour before and reception could not have been better. Our ensuite room, beautifully decorated with interesting artwork, had a very comfortable queen bed and good modern bathroom. Each room is individually themed and the decor throughout is soft and welcoming rather than the modern brash glass found in most hotels. It is a short walk from Central station where you can by an "Oslo" pass which covers all rail (except the airport express train), ferries,buses and many tourist attractions. Overall we enjoyed our two night stay and would stay there again even though initially we were put off by the not very salubrious location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Nice touch to provide pancakes for afternoon tea and quite a nice dinner included for the price. Great position - walking distance to everywhere. A charming little hotel not trying to be grand we very much enjoyed our 2 day stay.
4 out of 5
by Brian from Michigan

Close to the action but quiet locale

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Quick check in. Tasty selection for dinner and breakfast! Close to Akershus fortress and 10 minute walk from Oslo cdntral station. Near to attractions without being on a busy street.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Surprise

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight visit only.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Overall the hotel was OK, good location and very nice staf
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Nice hotel. Great location

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: Location. Convenient breakfast
Location: Walk to site seeing bus. Near pier. Near central station
Staff was fantastic! Breakfast was wonderful. Room was clean. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Park Ridge IL

Nice hotel in Oslo

Posted May 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The dinner buffet was a wonderful option especially given restaurant prices in the city. Staff was very friendly and responsive.
Location: Near to shopping area and sights.
The hotel is conveniently located and the staff is outstanding. A very nice breakfast buffet and light dinner offered. Rooms are smallish but clean.