Ratings based on 442 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Feb 17, 2017
I was recommended this hotel by a colleague. I was visiting Oslo on business for the first time (as a single traveller) and this was a great location, within 5 minutes walking distance from Oslo central station and Oslo Spekrum but it also so easy to walk around Oslo generally. There was a great selection of food and drink for breakfast which is included in the price. I thought it was a really nice touch that they offer free tea (or coffee) with cake which is seved in the afternoon and the lounge area (7th floor) was a nice place to relax, Evening meal is also free but I had chosen to eat out on this occasion but would definitely consider it next time. The only minor disappointment was no kettle facility in the room and you had to go to either the reception area (or 7th floor) if you wanted a hot drink - not great if you are someone like me that likes a cuppa first thing in the morning when you wake up!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super central hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
This was the second time I stayed at Clarion Collection Hotel Folketeateret, and I really like this hotel. There are many reasons why I like this hotel: * The location is great - as central as it can be in Oslo * Nice design and clean rooms * Comfortable bed * Great service with afternoon tea and small dinner available for free at the hotel * Good breakfast buffet There is only one thing that I didn't like during this last stay: * They served a granola that was too old and tasted like it's been in the pantry for years
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Great Location and Beautiful Hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was in a great location, close to both Karl Johan's gate and Oslo Central Station. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room's were beautifully decorated with everything you could think of needing. There were direct USB plugs on the desk for anyone who forgot their travel adapter or wall plug. A small dinner was offered for free as well as a large complimentary breakfast buffet. Overall hotel experience was wonderful.
5 out of 5
by Apurva from Mumbai

Excellent Hotel. Worth staying in

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for two nights and really enjoyed. The free hot chocolate and tea in the lobby was fantastic. They even served a free light dinner which was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Glasgow, Scotland

Good city centre hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Complimentary evening meal
We were staying in Oslo for a few days on honeymoon and this hotel suited us perfectly. The central location meant that we could walk most places; the room was comfortable and the complimentary evening meal meant that we didn't have to eat out every night.
4 out of 5
by Chris from Anonymous

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
We had originally booked for 30th july to 5th August, but decided to cancel 31st July and 1st August as we wished to travel around Norway. We rang and confirmed it prior to our leaving home and we also confirmed with the receptionist on the Sunday night that we would be back late Wednesday night approx. 11pm from the train. When we arrived at the hotel on Wednesday we were advised that there was a "situation" and we did not have a room. The hotel did provide us with two single rooms, provided us with a letter of apology and upgraded us the next day however we did not feel this should have happened as all had been confirmed beforehand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Quality and Location

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Wotif
Excellent modern hotel with spotless quiet rooms and a first class buffet breakfast for the biggest appetite. Really appreciated the friendly and helpful reception desk staff and Sarah especially.
5 out of 5
by Amy from Gig Harbor

Great Oslo Hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful front desk. Nice evening small buffet, and an incredible breakfast buffet...the best I've ever had!
5 out of 5
by Debbie from Gisborne, New Zealand

Excellent

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, friendly staff and wonderful food, breakfasts and dinners. Would definitely recommend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast in central Oslo

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was very small and had no view of the exterior. On the positive side, the breakfast was fantastic. In addition, the hotel provides snacks (pastries and tea and coffee) in the afternoon and a free buffet dinner (one main dish).