Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

They are terrific

Posted Oct 4, 2016
We stayed for 4 days, then returned 3 weeks later. They stored a piece of our luggage during this time. Good price, includes breakfast and dinner. Easily accessible on the tram. We will return for sure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manchester

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great time here and the breakfast was great. The room was small but fine for a two night stay. The bathroom was the smallest I had ever seen but functional.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi didn't work in the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Quiet, tree lined neighborhood

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Nicely decorated, furniture classy.
Cons: na
Location: walk to Karl Johans Gate, or Waterfront. Take street car to Vigelands Park. Or a long walk. Take Ferry or bus to/from Bygdoy. Nothing is far.
Easy access to public transit, can take the street cars or walk to most parts of Oslo. Great buffet breakfast and supper were included, we saved a lot of money. Older neighborhood with trees and parks.
4 out of 5
by Lynn

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Nice, upper end location close to shopping/dining
5 out of 5
by Mario from St albans

Excellent stay

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
A lovely location, high standard hotel with lots of perks. Free light snacks, free breakfast and welcoming hosts. Highly recommend. Will return.
4 out of 5
by Beth from London

Delightfully warm welcome in a gem of a hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely staff and a very warm attractive hotel. Loved the library and fireplaces. The complimentary early evening buffet was a treat and breakfast delightful with plenty of choice. The standard rooms were a little small and dark and both only had a shower. Upgraded and enjoyed my stay enormously
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel with a balcony in a nice quiet little neighborhood within walking distance to Oslo Centrum
4 out of 5
by Judy from Toronto, Canada

Hotel Gabelshus, Oslo

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at Hotel Gabelshus for 3 nights. It's in a pleasant, quiet neighbourhood, within walking distance of most major sights. While we appreciated dinner being included, the food got a bit boring, even over only 3 nights. We recommend this place for its great value, location and generally,pleasing condition.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Nice hotel in good area. Both breakfast and dinner included is a plus