Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, food, and staff

Posted Jul 23, 2015
The hotel is walking distance from many shops and a few blocks from the train. The hotel offers an exceptional breakfast and even provides an afternoon coffee and waffles and dinner! A great way to save money in the expensive town of Oslo. The only reason I gave the hotel 4 stars is because the room was tiny. There was not much space to walk around. However, I loved it and the staff were great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent hotel and location

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Staff very friendly and helpful. Very comfortable clean room. Afternoon waffles with tea/coffee is a nice touch, and good buffet supper provided
Cons: Tea/coffee facility in standard room
Location: Oslo is a small city, the hotel is easily walkable to most attractions. Excellent museums!
Excellent city break, hotel location good and staff very helpful and friendly, easily walkable around the city to the attractions. Food and drinks are very expensive in Oslo so the evening supper provided by the hotel was ideal for us. Blackout curtains very welcome in the room for this time of year. We took airport express train into Oslo and nearest station to hotel only 5 minute walk. We would highly recommend this hotel by our experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Excellent location and great food

Posted May 30, 2015
Hotel was easy to find and close to everything we wanted to see and do. Breakfast was tasty and the light evening buffet was a nice touch in a city where eating out is expensive. We loved Oslo and felt very at ease there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Svenn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Marie from Tuscaloosa

Great staff!

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent place to stay. Staff went out of its way to be helpful. Location was great for walking to attractions or taking public transportation. We had four rooms. Rooms varied in size and some were a bit too small for two people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eikebø from Lier

Smart

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
Sentralt og hyggelig, Praktisk med servering av kveldsmat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Claire from Perth, Australia

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
I came to Oslo for a quick weekend trip from the mountains. I couldn't have asked for a more perfect place to stay. It's in a great location, close to Oslo central station, shops, the main attractions, Aker Brygge, bars, good food etc. The reception staff were able to accommodate my early check in which was fantastic, also to tell me of the complimentary meals offered by the hotel in the afternoon, evening and breakfast - all of which were excellent. Thank you for a great stay, I'll definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ida

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Øystein from Hønefoss

Strålende bra hotell

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
Hyggelige og hjelpsomme. Alt var strålende med dette hotellet.