Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by david from Glasgow / SCOTLAND

I want to go back to Oslo & the clarion savoy .

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Oslo is a great city & this hotel is a 10 minute walk from anything that you need or would like use or visit , we will return .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
The hotel location is fantastic. Lots of options to eat at walking distance. You can walk to near by attractions.
5 out of 5
by Adriano

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Florida

Very nice hotel, pleasant staff, comfortable.

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean, inviting, old world charm and convenient to the city center.
Cons: There is a disco across the street and you can hear the music up to 3:00am. I also did not like the noise that come from the trolleys(every 10 min)
Location: Close to museums, shops, city center, the dock and city hall.
I enjoyed my stay and was appreciative of the breakfast and dinner buffets. I saved a ton of money during my stay. Oslo is one the most expensive cities in the world, so it was a benefit to save $$ when I can.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, good location

Posted Jul 10, 2016
The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The location is a few minutes walk from the main street and a 10 minute walk to the harbour area. The hotel was clean, quiet and a good location to base your city exploration from. The only annoyance was that the hotel only had 1 elevator that was really tiny, but other than that it was good.
4 out of 5
by judy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Superb location

Posted May 7, 2016
Visited during strike, but staff made sure apart from housekeeping you would never know it. two meals included a bonus in Oslo! Will use again without a second thought.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Free waffle snack and dinner during our stay!

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
Room was OK but we're there during the nationwide hotel strike. Despite that staff was very friendly and free waffle snacks and dinner were a surprise bonus to us. Breakfast was awesome.
4 out of 5
by Cecilia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gerald from Co . Armagh northern Ireland

brilliant service on all fronts

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and myself found the hotel was in a perfect location for the Christmas markets and shopping the staff were very helpful and friendly especially the girls on the second floor attending the buffet and the reception staff both day and night duty the buffet lunch was great and a great choice for all