Ratings based on 952 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location only good point

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Room had no safe. Hair dryer old fashioned attached to wall (from 1970's). Room was dark even with lights on. Dark furnishings & needs better lights
Location: Close to station shops & tourist information office.
Close to rail station for airport express train. 5min walk. Not much else. Room was dark and design not practical.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Close to railway station and centre of town

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: It's position
Cons: No Oslo passes, perhaps had sold out
Location: Read the guidebook!
Very clean, very much as described, wonderful breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel in great location

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Great location Nice breakfast Rooms are quite small but have all necessary facilities
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Vi bodde på familierom. Helt ærlig veldig skuffet over rommet! Det innerste rommet er fint. Men, det ytterste rommet er fryktelig trist å komme inn i. Gammeldags og dunkelt. Når vi skulle legge barna oppdaget vi at rommet ikke hadde gardiner mot utvendig vegg, og det slapp rikelig med lys inn i fra gangen. I tillegg var det kjempelytt- masse støy i fra spisesalen, og fra folk som går/oppholdt seg i gangen. Kjøleskapet bråket masse også, dunket og jobbet iherdig. Vi hadde hatt en lang reise og en slitsom dag, og ville kose oss med mat på rommet. Vi hadde nok planlagt annerledes om vi hadde visst hvordan rommet faktisk var. Ikke noe sted for en familie å sitte og spise på hele værelset (kun en eneste stol!). Det funket heller ikke med roomservicen fra Friday's, vi måtte gå ut og hente selv. Veldig kjedelig. Kjipt og ekkelt å sitte og spise på gulvet. Uten bestikk, det får man visst ikke med takeaway fra Friday's. Sovesofaen som var redd opp var hard og knirkete, med skarpe kanter på sidene. Ikke noe godt å sove i, spesielt tatt i betraktning at denne sto i det ytterste rommet uten gardiner og med all lyd... Dette gjentar vi ikke. Hit vil vi ikke igjen, det er synd å si det, men dette ble bare stress og en ordentlig skuffende
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangkok.

Great location

Posted Sep 1, 2016
The hotel sits just across the street from the main railway station. Oslo attractions are all in walking distance. That is very convenient. The room is clean. Staff are very helpful. We love a large varieties of breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Rooms are terrible, cramped, hotel is in poor condition overall. Lobby is a playground for kids from the neighborhood. Facilities are in disrepair. Booked for four nights, checked out after one.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bryn Mawr, PA

Very well located, across from train station

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff knowledge of where to go and how to get there
Location: Near pedestrian street, water, new opera house, Nobel prize building, Royal Palace, Nl Art Gallery, and the ferries to go and visit other museums.
The hotel is very well located, central to a lot of things, and across from the train station. Easy to get to from the airport via train. Staff is very nice and helpful, but not always well informed of how to get to places. Take their map but don't rely on their information. Rooms are well furnished, clean and pleasant but very small. Don't expect a ballroom!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good but unremarkable hotel convenientlylocated

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Well located, friendly service, clean room.
Cons: Make breakfast a bit more interesting!
Location: See above - Oslo is quite a compact city so many hotels are "conveniently located" but the Clarion Christiania is particularly well placed.
This hotel has been fairly recently revamped and is clean and functional. Lobby staff were friendly and helpful. The restaurant buffet breakfasts were invariably acceptable but unexciting and repetitive. The hotel is just across the road from the main railway station so excellent for getting to the airport. The bus station is nearby too. Likewise a metro station. The hotel is also really well placed within easy walking distance of the cathedral, the castle, the main shopping streets, the harbour and ferries to "museum island". If you can, get a room on an upper floor - from the 12th floor lobby the sunsets were spectacular.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from napoli

Hotel congortevole e centrale

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Al centro di Oslo, a due passi da tutto. Ottimamente servito dai mezzi. Buona la colazione in una sala molto bella e spaziosa. La pulizia non è delle migliori, ma ovunque è così in Norvegia. Camera spaziosa e letto comodo. C'è anche la piscina
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just what we wanted

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Pillows were very large and could not control/ lower air con
Location: Near station , public transport yet walkable to everywhere a tourist would want
Very comfortable hotel. Informative helpful staff. Excellent breakfast buffet. Convenient for station and sights