Ratings based on 1,068 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the train station so a quick location after tr.

Posted Apr 28, 2017
The staff was helpful and made us comfortable as we checked in. The English fluency of the receptionist was perfect. I'd like to thank them for their effort. The coffee in the lounge and the breakfast was delightful!
4 out of 5
by Randa

Central and affordable

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Small but perfectly located. Excellent staff, nicely decorated and comfortable lobby lounge area.
4 out of 5
by Ian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Good central location. Non- reception staff could be a bit more friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent Choice

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Very 'efficient' location, right next to the Central Station. The Hotel has a little gym which is open 24/7. All you can eat, great quality breakfast
Cons: n/a
Location: The Hotel is right next to Oslo's Central Station. In fact, one could say that it's located within it...
Excellent choice for a number of reasons. 1. The location lies at the very centre of the city and literally inside the Central Train Station; Urban transportation, to sightseeing sites for example, is straightforward; 2. All-you-can-eat, good quality breakfast; 3. Service oriented staff; 4. Rooms are not fancy but they are definitely in good condition; 5. A little unattended gym stays open, 24/7; All in all, I would recommend the hotel without second thoughts!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Good location in the centre of Oslo

Posted Feb 5, 2017
This hotel is in a great location. Right in the main transportation hub and easy walking to almost everywhere. The room and hotel are extremely clean and the beds are super comfortable. I have to say I was surprised at how small the room was. I thought based on the photos mine would have bigger than the cheaper rooms. It did not affect anything though and the room was bright and comfortable and had the added bonus of large windows and door opening to outside to let in some nice fresh air (not a patio). The hotel is surrounded by fast food and reasturants as well as shopping and you don't even have to step outside. The staff are extremely friendly. The gym was very invasive and I actually did not feel comfortable using it as it looks directly into the lobby via a glass wall and everyone can see you. Just a personal preference of mine. Might be nice to install blinds so you can have the option of closing them. Overall I felt the room was a tad expensive for what it was but I guess you pay for modern facilities and aesthetics in a good location. Whenever I cone back to Oslo I would consider staying again howrver based on the price and what you get I would look at other options first.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Nice to know there is a trainstation attacted to the station. Make It so much easier when you don't want to walk around in the cold!
4 out of 5
by Shaaron

Cozy and. Omfy

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
Wifi connectivity was not the best... kept disconnecting. No room service.
5 out of 5
by Ditto

Great Location Hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is located right next to the main train station. Downstair there is small shopping mall with couple of restaurant to choose. Located near the main Shopping street Karl Johan Street.
4 out of 5
by Matti

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel location is perfect if you travel with train as the entrance is from the station restaurant section.