Ratings based on 855 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancashire, UK

Good location

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Room was very small, window opened less than an inch due to the flag pole, room was rough round the edges and looked dated.
Hotel in a good central location, within easy reach of all sights and attractions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kuala lumpur

Centrally located

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Good breakfast selections. The hotel provides information on which time is best for you to have breakfast to avoid the traffic
Cons: The leaflets and other information about Oslo should be placed somewhere visible, not under the stairs.
Location: Close to central station, shopping and other touristic places. Easy access to this hotel. Quite and good privacy. Helpful and nice staffs.
had a good stay. Stayed there for 3 nights. The checked in was fast and easy. Helpful and nice staffs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Rooms in need of updating and repair

Posted May 5, 2017
Cons: Rooms in need of modernisation. Communication from staff to customer
Location: Good location, in the heart of Oslo
The junior suite we had was very tired and in need of modernising and repairing. Breakfast not served until 8am, had to leave at 8am, reception aware, no early breakfast offered, but it was offered to others as we found out when checking out. Not 4 star standard and not value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Good location for city centre

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Room a little dated - with slightly chipped furniture and bath - towels a little on the "thin" side but apart from that we had a great stay. Staff friendly and hotel in good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Good city centre location

Posted Mar 3, 2017
central hotel , i had a room with a large balcony which was really nice. Breakfast selection really good .Reception staff were helpful - yes i would recommend for a short city break
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Excellence.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff and, as above, the breakfast.
Cons: Ward.robe space in the rooms.
Location: Location is fairly central for the station and shops. City Hall and the Nobel Peace exhibition are within easy waking distance as is the Fortress.
This hotel is close to the shops and train station so convenient. The breakfast buffet is absolutely magnificent and fine, fine quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philippines

Hotel is in nice location. Close to city center.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Hotel is near city center with reasonable room rate. Close to all transportations. Breakfast was also good. Will recommend and stay there again when in Oslo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by LaVonn

Good location and value.

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
We had to leave before breakfast was served so the night before we requested a packed meal to go which we were able to get from the desk clerk at the time we had chosen. The meal was ready on time and it was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Central location and easy to get around the city by foot or with all modes of public transport