Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA USA

Feels Like Your Own Apartment in Oslo

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Location and privacy.
Cons: Make it more apparent how to check in.
Location: Great access to public transportation. The Palace is close and the National Gallery. Many good cafes and restaurants.
If i hadn't google mapped "Frogner House Apartments" instead of the address of where my room was, I would have gone to the wrong place with no idea how to check in. But, aside from needing luck to check in, I couldn't have asked for anything more from FHA. I was at the Arbins Gate 3 address, close to public transportation, good restaurants/cafes and right next to the Palace. The room was nice and clean, with a cozy kitchen which was rarely used but convenient if needed. This place truly felt like my own during my stay. I would definitely stay with FHA if i ever return to Oslo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location close to the action

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Great location. It's located close to teams and walking distance to central station and aker brygge
4 out of 5
by Shazia

Good hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here for 4 nights, there were 4 of us. The apartment was very clean & nicely kept. The beds were comfortable and the WiFi was really fast. The Nationaltheatret train station was just a 5 minutes walk away, which was really convenient. Only problem was that we had to check-in at another building which was located 10 minutes away, and that there was no housekeeping. Overall I enjo
3 out of 5
by Daniel R

Not Worth It

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
It took a 15 minute walk from the train station to check in at another location that is not clear and then another 15 minute walk to get to our unit in the dark and cold. We then found out the unit where we were staying was just five minutes from the train station. This is unacceptable. I would not recommend this. They try to promote that you are at home but this is nothing close. It is better to stay at a hotel or a timeshare which provides concierge service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Clean and comfortable apartment hotel. Decent siE

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Close to Main Street Karl Johans. Room is clean and reasonable size. Bathroom water is good. Close to train station. Check in building is a bit far about 10 min walk one way. Will be better if there is a number to call for questions at least till 10:00pm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious and strategic

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
The reception being separated at another venue was a problem and not knowing which exit to take when exiting from the metros , the signage for metro at National Theater was not clearly seen. Other than that a wonderful home away from home. Tq
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay! Weird check in, though!

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice stay! The only criticism is The check in information doesn't indicate you have to go to the main Frogner offices 0.5 miles away in order to check in and get the keys. Since our flight arrived at 1am, that meant us having to learn this important information after the cap dropped us off at the Arbinsgate unit and left, so we had to ask and call to discover the proper procedures to get inside. If we had known check in was at a completely different location, we could have saved time. The bonus is the city is very safe so walking at 1:30am with luggage wasn't dangerous. Also, the shower leaks onto the floor a little bit! Wifi is great, location is terrific, and decor is fabulous. Thank you for everything!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: It was clean and spacious and warm.
Location: Central location near public transport and shops and the park
Staff was friendly and helpful and it was conveniently located.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice apartment but check in could've been easier

Posted Sep 4, 2016
We had to check in late into the arbinsgate apartment as our flight was severely delayed. As the apartment has no reception desk, we had to walk to the main building "10 minute" away with our luggages, which is not a problem as it was already mentioned to us in the email. Through intercom, the staff at the main building told us how to obtain a key, NOTHING ELSE, had to ring up to ask which apartment number we were assigned to. We later found out the hard way that the key is a temporary one, which needs to be swapped at the main reception the next day. We allegedly missed the introduction letter meant for us in a tin box next to the temporary key storage area. While we appreciate the security measure put in place for residents, all of these (including check in instructions) could have been at least mentioned in the welcome emails prior to arrival. Also, I fail to understand why the staff who talked to us on the intercom didn't even bother to alert us to this! If these are all too hard, they could have even just told us to watch and look out for the important letter upon arrival. In summary, I won't be recommending this place if you are travelling with elders or huge heavy luggages.