Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice apartment but check in could've been easier

Posted Sep 4, 2016
We had to check in late into the arbinsgate apartment as our flight was severely delayed. As the apartment has no reception desk, we had to walk to the main building "10 minute" away with our luggages, which is not a problem as it was already mentioned to us in the email. Through intercom, the staff at the main building told us how to obtain a key, NOTHING ELSE, had to ring up to ask which apartment number we were assigned to. We later found out the hard way that the key is a temporary one, which needs to be swapped at the main reception the next day. We allegedly missed the introduction letter meant for us in a tin box next to the temporary key storage area. While we appreciate the security measure put in place for residents, all of these (including check in instructions) could have been at least mentioned in the welcome emails prior to arrival. Also, I fail to understand why the staff who talked to us on the intercom didn't even bother to alert us to this! If these are all too hard, they could have even just told us to watch and look out for the important letter upon arrival. In summary, I won't be recommending this place if you are travelling with elders or huge heavy luggages.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oslo

Parfait pour une petite famille

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Espace de l'appartement et tous les services qui allaient avec (wifi, TV,...)
Cons: Cours intérieure parfois bruyante
Location: Quartier assez agréable près du Palais Royal. Le parc était juste à côté. Le centre était lui aussi à proximité
L'appart était parfait. Il y avait suffisamment d'espace pour 4. La cuisine et le coin living était suffisant. Globalement parfait.
4 out of 5
by Cecilie E from Stavanger

God beliggenhet

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Vi reiste 3 venninner på tur til Oslo. Leiligheten hadde god beliggenhet, og en god standard. Strålen i dusjen kunne med fordel vært litt bedre, ellers var rommet helt OK for et korttidsopphold. Bor gjerne i Arbinsgate ved neste Oslo besøk.
5 out of 5
by Keith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Decent City Accommodation

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Pros: Convenience. Near my work place. Relatively quiet. Pretty Comfortable with 2 single beds and a sofa bed. Can easily accommodate 4 pax
Cons: Easier way for customers to obtain the key card.
Location: Pretty near to city hall. Walking distance to the national theater
Unfortunately, had to travel to the reception in order to get the key to the apartment. This is about another 10 - 15 minutes walk away from where I was staying. Wish they had laundry detergent available. Think you need to buy it yourself. I did however appreciate the fact that you can just drop the key card into a Speedy Check-Out Box as opposed to having go all the way back to reception.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from guildford england

Fantastic location and ideal apartment for an Oslo

Posted Sep 26, 2015
I would recommend these apartments to friends and family. We had a brilliant time .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
Great
3 out of 5
by Charu from New Delhi,India

Posted Jun 20, 2015 on Hotels
Short trip for three days.Decent apartment but the process of picking up the key from a different location is a pain.However this apartment is very well situated as compared to other Frogner House apartments and city centre/restaurants/shopping and the water front,hop on hop off bus are all within five minutes walk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Lothian

Weekend Break

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Central, Clean, Quiet, Comfortable
Cons: No
Location: Very central, right next to the royal palace and a 5 minute walk from the harbour.
I found the Frognar house Apartments to be clean, comfortable and central for a weekend break away. Would use them again.
3 out of 5
by Stephan from SF Bay Area

Apartment ok, slow response to maintenance issues

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
Clean apartment but some of the lights were not working making the apartment really dark (first floor, no direct sunlight), it took 4 days to rectify that and only after repeat requests to the front desk.