Ratings based on 437 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Bri-Mathias from Denver, Co

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
OUr stay at the Frogner House Apartments was fantastic. The room was big and bright (but the curtains were thick enough to keep the midnight sun out). The kitchenette was great to use. We were very happy with our entire experience.
5 out of 5
by Jorge from California

Beautiful apartment hotel in central Oslo

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed two nights at this hotel and give it our highest recommendation. The staff were courteous, knowledgeable and helpful. We stayed about a ten minute walk from where the check-in was, so if you have a lot of luggage, you may want to take a taxi, bus or tram to the apartment you stay at, depending on the location of your apartment-hotel. But with the Oslo Pass (you can get it online, but be careful not to activate it until you are ready to start using it), public transport is free, and it is very easy to get around town on public transport. The hotel was beautiful inside, very modern, clean, comfortable and elegant. Our stay included breakfast and in our case it was delivered right to our door each morning -a delicious, fresh and filling breakfast. The neighborhood was one of the best in Oslo- safe, beautiful and a few minutes' walk to the town center. We would happily stay at Frogner house in the future.
4 out of 5
by Agnesa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jorge from California

Excellent hotel for the price.

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed two nights at Frogner Apartments in Oslo and couldn't recommend a better hotel. The staff were welcoming, knowledgeable and accommodating. The reception is about a 5 minute walk from the train station and it was about a 10 minute walk from there to our hotel. The room was fully updated and modern, with a fully equipped kitchenette and included a wonderful breakfast delivered to our door in the morning. If you have a lot of luggage you might consider a taxi or tram to get to the hotel (we picked up an Oslo pass so all transport and museums within Oslo were included in price). The hotel is located in a beautiful area of town and it is easy to walk or take public transit anywhere in town. We will definitely stay with Frogner on our next trip to Oslo.
1 out of 5
by Stein from Warsaw

NEVER AGAIN FROGNER APARTMENTS!

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
The worst experience in my lifetime as a business traveller! I did not know that it was possible in 2015 with this kind of lack of quality, lack of hospitality and complete lack of service. Upon arrival, a note on the door informed that we had to go to another location in the city in order to check-in and get keys to the rooms. When calling the number on the note they blamed Hotels.com for not displaying this on the www where we booked our rooms, but had no understanding for helping out in the situation nor finding an easy solution. We had to take a taxi, check-in, get the keys and take a taxi back at our own cost to what was supposed to be a hotel, which is was not. It was a construction site and a building under reconstruction - a complete disaster! During the check-in they also charged us with a additional fee since we had booked via hotels.com with more than 10% of the room rate???? Where does this come from and how can they explain this? My best advice is to stay far away from anything related to Frogner Apartments! It is very unprofessionally operated and of very low quality! Never again!
5 out of 5
by hans o from hecker road pa.

perfect

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels
it was fantastic, the location is tops,busses and trams right outside hotel. Nice shops,restaurants right by the hotel.Perfect location no problem walking around in the evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hote, quiet, with excellent breakfast buffet

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Convenient and not too far from city centre. Excellent breakfast buffet. Very nice rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Johanna from Helsinki

Great hotel at Bygdoy Allee

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels
Many hotels promise to be "home away from home" - Frogner House Hotel Norum actually delivers on the promise. I stayed in a superior single room and was happy with the room. Due to the fact that the building is olde (and charming), size and amenities of rooms vary, so do ask. Breakfast was well above average. Byddoy Allee is a charming neighbourhood.
4 out of 5
by Pia from Finland

A few minus points

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels
The size and layout of the bathroom were somewhat strange; you basically had to hop over the toilet to get to the shower. I really feel sorry for men who need to wee standing up...We had to leave at 6.30 and breakfast starts at 7. This was the first hotel ever not to find a solution for breakfast for early departure. After a long discussion and a lot of persuasion we were able to get some coffee and juice and some other things from the cook. Apart from these, the hotel was great :)