Ratings based on 447 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston upon Thames

Great for Oslo city break

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Location, décor, clean linen, kitchen area, storage space.
Cons: Can't think of any improvements.
Location: Bus stop right outside. Easy stroll to the sculpture park. Convenience stores nearby. Neighbourhood felt very safe. City centre in walking distance.
Perfect position near the centre of Oslo in the embassy district. Bus stop right outside and convenience stores nearby. Very quiet room. Comfortable beds. Perfectly equipped kitchen. Sofa bed made up ready to use on arrival. The room felt spacious even with 4 of us and our luggage in it. A check in desk / kiosk has been installed on site which made checking in very simple.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Oslo visit

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, cleanliness.
Location: Convenient location with good transportation. Markets nearby for food. Frogner Church and Vigelandsparken within walking distance.
Hotel was in a convenient area, easy access to city center (5 minutes by bus, which was very frequent). Area was also very nice, and nice architecture too. The room was comfortably furnished and felt clean. Kitchen in the room was convenient too, so you can buy stuff to cook since eating out in Oslo is rather expensive. For a longer stay, you would need to get your own toiletries since it's more of an apartment style. Front desk is not 24 hours and is limited service. They are willing to store luggage for you so that's nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expedia have out of date info

Posted Nov 30, 2016
I got a message from Expedia tell me there was no check in at the hotel location so I went to the suggested location to get hotel keys, just to find out that at the hotel is a check in desk, being winter and having luggage very uncomfortable. Hotel is great get the slightly bigger rooms they are better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great room in a great area, Spacious room with a nice little kitchenette .Beds and pillows were very comfortable. Lots of restaurants, coffee shops and markets nearby. Very accessibl. Bus stop right outside!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean, beautiful room loved the kitche

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
OMG was the words out of our mouth's when we arrived. The room is beautiful the concierge was very friendly very helpful. Everyone in Norway went the extra mile to help us. We are from the United States and enjoyed Norway a lot. They restaurant there at Frogner house was my favorite dining experience I have ever had.the food was the best ever. We encourage everyone to go eat there. I have eaten in many five star restaurants I would write this one five stars.
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Bath, UK

high class property in a great neighbourhood

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
The room was comfortable and well equipped for my stay and gave me flexibility in a great neighbourhood, with only walking distance to museums, parks and the centre of the city. Breakfast was also delicious and delivered outside the room door exactly when it should have been there.
5 out of 5
by Eric from Boston

Nice stay with family

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
The apartment is not in the center of the city, but it is not far (about 25 minutes walk). The room is big, comfort. breakfast is simple and delivered to your door. The only thing we don't like is we have to take out the trash and wash the dishes
5 out of 5
by Joanne from Perth, Western Australia

Great place to stay.

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
A very comfortable 6 day stay in Oslo. Apartment building is extremely easy to find as it is a direct bus from Oslo central bus station. Staff very friendly and helpful. Oslo passes can be purchased from reception and are extremely good value.
4 out of 5
by Eric from Los Angeles

Short term apartments, not a hotel.

Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels
Make sure you understand that this is NOT A HOTEL. It is a short term apartment. If you want maid service you have to pay extra. After 11 pm you have to walk up the back stairs. The area is great, but I will look elsewhere before booking here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Apartment style

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: Space and nice decor
Location: Location excellent with easy walk into town. Also the tram was right on the doorstep Cafes and small supermarket very close.
Good sized room with kitchen faculty. I had booked with breakfast included but found this option was not available as they do not have dining room. The second morning a packaged breakfast arrived which was fine.