Ratings based on 2,634 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Totally Brilliant!

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: History, cleanliness - but most of all the very friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Perfectly located for everything.
Superb place to stay in the centre of Oslo! Very easy to get to absolutely everything & an evening walk up to the Royal Palace is an absolute 'must' !!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very high end hotel located in central Oslo

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Everything top notch and that with a reasonable price tag, which is highly unusual for Oslo
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Excellent hotel under renovation. Location tops

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: I had the feeling that being booked through Expedia was not looked upon favorably. Location of room was tucked away on half floor at the top.
Location: Terriffic
It was just what I needed. Truly grand hotel in excellent location near Station on main square. Everything within walking distance. Will be excellent after renovations completed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alphen aan den Rijn

helemaal top!

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Uitstraling en gastvrijheid
Cons: helemaal niets
Location: Centraal gelegen vlakbij koninklijk paleis, de haven, dé winkelstraat van Oslo en nabij centraal station.
Op het eerste gezicht deftig hotel maar door de gastvrije ontvangst en begeleiding van het personeel voel je je helemaal welkom en thuis.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Perfect stay in central Oslo (you cannot get a better location!), with friendly staff and a large, comfortable room. We tried the swimming pool and rooftop bar, but very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Much improved hotel in a great location

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Much improved after refurbishment - very comfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Wonderful historic hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: History and atmosphere.
Cons: Very little wrong.
What a great hotel and when I stayed, excellent value for money. You're staying in a piece of history, I think Oslo's oldest hotel. The parking was a bit tricky for a low/wide car but aside from that, an excellent hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire, England

Grand Hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Location was excellent.
Cons: Would not change a thing
Location: The location was on the other side of the main shopping street. The main sites of Oslo were within walking distance like the Palace.
The hotel was very close to the main shopping area of Oslo. Was very easy to find and is within walking distance to the central railway and bus station. It was ideally situated for sight seeing. The staff were friendly and helpful, the hotel was quiet, clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Très bel hotel, personnel accueillent confortable

Posted Sep 12, 2016
personnel accueillent chambre confortable luxueuse salle à manger! J'y retournerais!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Espen H, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review following your visit to the Grand Hotel and we are glad that we succeeded in providing your stay that left you truly satisfied. We look forward to welcoming you back again as our guest on your next visit to Oslo. Kind regards, Espen H. Social Media Coordinator.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sula

Sentralt hotell med atmosfære

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Sentralt - atmosfæren
Cons: Renhold - støvsuging av tepper på om og i ganger/trapper
Location: Perfekt beliggenhet - på Karl Johan - kort avstand til flytoget
Ærverdg hotell - vellykket oppussing - hyggelig personale
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Espen H, Hotel Management
Kjære gjest, Takk for at du tar deg tid til å gi oss en tilbakemelding i forbindelse med ditt opphold hos oss. Vi er svært glade for å høre at dere har hatt ett hyggelig opphold, og at dere syntes beliggenheten vår er fantastisk. Vi er stolte over å være sentralt i Oslo. Jeg ønsker å beklage for dårlig renhold under ditt opphold. Dine kommentarer vil bli delt videre. Hjertelig velkommen skal du være ved neste besøk til Oslo. Med vennlig hilsen, Espen H Social Media Coordinator.