Ratings based on 1,375 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Excellent location and nice reno

Posted May 18, 2017
Only negative is that there is a glass spring loaded door between toilet and room. The spring was so strong it hurt both of us. Definitely a risk for anyone over 40
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyckoff, NJ

Centrally located hotel

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: We really liked its Central location. Easy to walk everywhere , yet the hotel area was very quiet. The breakfast selection was excellent .
Cons: It would have been nice to get better coffee for the room rather than the instant coffee we were supplied with.
Location: Centrally located , close to National Theater and National Gallery.
We arrived in Oslo during a snowstorm from New York, and when we finally got to the hotel we were informed by the receptionist that our room was not yet available , but for an additional $ 25 she could arrange to get it ready. We were somewhat surprised by this request , but were tired and therefore agreed to pay. As it turned out the room was finished very quickly , and the surcharge never appeared on our bill. All staff members were very helpful , and provided us with a lot of info about the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Nice hotel in a convenient location

Posted Mar 26, 2017
The hotel is nice, comfortable, stylish. The location is great: you can get to it from the airport with the fast train and then walk to many attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warwick

Great Hotel, Great location, Fantastic City.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
This Hotel is defiantly up there with the best. The position in the city is fantastic and the facilities are superb.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great Location

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Nice rooms, good wifi and excellent Pizza restaurant
The hotel has an excellent location. It is opposite the main road Karl Johan gate and 10 minute walk to Aker Brygge (waterfront) with excellent restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Great stay

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Excellent, professional and very friendly staff. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Very popular pizza restaurant in hotel, make sure to make reservations! We had a great stay.
5 out of 5
by Teddy

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel and great staff. It is centrally located and right off of the National Theater train stop. The hotel is near the Nobel Peace Center, the Pier, shopping, Hard Rock Cafe, and several other local eateries. The pizza at the hotel is AMAZING!! The breakfast was decent, but not my favorite. The options were fairly limited. Great wifi and pleasant staff made the stay worth wild.
5 out of 5
by Michelle

Beautiful hotel in great location

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, very comfortable room with lots of room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels