Ratings based on 1,306 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Main door locking mechanism, wardrobe door should not be in your way, shower screen to be bigger, coffee/tea to be in room (free sachets)
Location: Very central, restaurants, bars are all around the hotel. Very close to National Theater station, Royal Palace, City Hall and Harbour.
Great location. About 5 min from National Theater station and very convenient when coming from the airport. Reception is small and not always manned but check in was efficient. One small lift. Room was of a good size, very clean. No coffee, tea in the room for free. You need to ask reception for the sachets. In the room the only option is the gourmet coffee/tea. Wardrobe a little impractical. When sliding the doors there is no way to have a 100% access as the other door blocks your way. Shower screen very small so water will definitely end up on the bathroom floor. Shower very good though. The breakfast was of very good quality. Bear in mind, when leaving your door to double check the door has closed behind you. It takes about 30 seconds sometimes for that to happen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from genova

eccellente in tutto

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: tutto
Cons: direi nessuno
Location: strategica per la visita di oslo e delle sue attrazioni
hotel eccellente, arrivando in aereo si scende con due scale mobili e si arriva al binario del treno dopo aver acquistato con facilità il biglietto alle macchinette automatiche. Si deve scendere alla fermata nationaltheatre e prendere l'uscita karl johans gate e da li due minuti a piedi. In posizione centralissima sia per visitare le principali attrazioni di oslo, sia per prendere i battelli per i musei e per le crociere sul fiordo. Staff gentilissimo e disponibile nell'accoglienza. Camere pulitissime di buone dimensioni, dotate di ogni confort, unico neo il lavabo del bagno molto di design ma poco pratico. Colazione da 10 e lode. Se proprio vogliamo essere pignoli come dolce c'erano soltanto i croissants, per il resto c'era ogni cosa e un'ampia selezione di bevande calde e succhi di frutta freschi, con caffè espresso ottimo servito dai camerieri.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good location near mainline station

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Restaurant service, worse I have ever experienced
Location: Bang in the middle of Oslo so it is all there.
This hotel could be very good but it was spoilt by a terrible restaurant and rooms that are so dark. The hotel was also undergoing refurbishment which made it very inconvenient. Under no circumstances visit this restaurant. The service is simply awful and the menu restricted. Staff, apart from the restaurant staff, are excellent
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice small 3 star hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Overall Okay but not really the best. The best thing I liked was its Big rooms
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely hotel, brilliant city.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: The decor and lounge seating/bar area, as we like to play cards or scrabble and chill out in the evenings after walking all day.
Cons: Only one member of staff on duty at the reception, which meant they were very busy at times, especially check in/out.
Location: The hotel is minutes from the palace, harbour (not to be missed) and a short walk to the History and National Galleries and many restaurants.
Oslo is a must for all city break addicts! We felt very safe and it is easy to navigate. People are friendly and most speak English. Nice hotel with an eclectic feel to it with a comfortable seating area to chill out in. The reception staff were very helpful but seemed to be undermanned at busy times. We found that the Friday and Saturday night were very noisy (till 3 a.m.) as there was an event on at the harbour and in the park close by. That said we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Echte aanrader

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Mooi hotel, fijn personeel, geweldige locatie midden in het centrum, dichtbij de haven. Een heel uitgebreid ontbijt en hele nette kamer. Als je een hotel zoekt geeft dit hotel je alles wat je nodig hebt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel w/ a super fun vibe & amazing location

Posted Jul 29, 2016
The square right outside the hotel is a perfect location to sit and watch the world go by! There are great restaurants near and a tram you can catch that takes you anywhere in town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Fantastic service. Front desk staff were amazingly helpful
5 out of 5
by kurt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Catalin Bogdan from Lillestrøm

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
Brukte dette hotellet for 2.gang under Oslo Pride. Hotellet er nyoppusset og har ikke lenger kveldsmat, men den nye Pizzarestauranten i 2.etasje har god mat og veldig hyggelige personale. Flott rom med walk-in-rainshower bak sengen og separat bad. Hyggelig folk i resepsjonen også. Veldig god frokost med mye økologisk mat og drikke. Veldig LHBT vennlig, anbefales!