Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Excellent location. Lovely Hotel and staff

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great
Great Hotel . Would recommend for location and staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Perfect city centre hotel

Posted May 2, 2016
Perfect 5 star hotel. Great location for city, bars and restaurants, exceptionally friendly staff in a very well maintained hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: The room was great
Location: Hop on hop off, Museums, City center
The staff is kind and helpful. Have great location. I enjoy every day in Oslo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, VA

Very friendly staff and prefect location!

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Pros: I liked the friendly staff the most.
Cons: Not much.
Location: It's right next to the National Theater and so many other great sights. Very accessible.
My room was wonderful, the staff made me feel welcome, and the location is perfect for being able to walk around Oslo and see all of the amazing sights. I will definitely stay here when I return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but failed on major points

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Pros: The rooms are attractive, but tiny. The bellmen are very nice.
Cons: Basic services should function properly
I experienced several problems during my stay: broken heating system, WIFI wouldnt connect (on 4 different items), TV wouldn't work, the coffee was always cold, during dinner at the restaurant they forgot my order entirely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Couldn't imagine a better stay.

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Perfect luxe location. Walking distance to most everything we wanted to see and do and metro Across the street next to national theater was easy for anything else. Excellent helpful staff. Amazing breakfast buffet on white linen. Fabulous restaurant and bar. Room Exceptionally quiet and comfortable, regular double with big bed not large by US standards, but well appointed. Get on Expedia early to get a good rate. Truly first class. Would return again and again. when I say that the only thing I Would add is a second luggage rack, that is the only Complaint I Have. and we made that work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

nice location easy access to trams and metro .

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: clean ,pretty setting ,lovely staff
Cons: outside area could be better
Location: national theatre ,sea front, opera,palace ,nobel peace centre
very friendly staff, made all attempts to help me,i forgot to bring phone adapter and toothpaste and they promptly provided me with one,locker was sorted as soon as I reported that it was broken. I also changed the room as I was not keen on that room ,was provided with a new room on request very promptly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location but a little underwhelming.

Posted Sep 21, 2015
The hotel was fine, functional and very convenient location but rooms were small and it was noisy on Saturday night since our room was above the road. Staff was pleasant but the doormen were not friendly or responsive. Not quite the service and quality i would expect from a "Leading Hotel of the World."
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara

Elegant Hotel with great staff

Posted Sep 5, 2015
MO is centrally located with easy access to the harbor and several museums. The room was very nice with ample and comfortable sitting area. The adjacent restaurants, Theatercafeen and Eik are both fantastic. Every staff member we encountered was very attentive and very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small room, excellent location

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Room was compact but clean and functional. Staff were very friendly and always helpful. Would happily stay here again!