Ratings based on 824 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new York, NY

Few problems with the airline loosing my luggage.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Helpful, clean, friendly
Staff made many phone callls to arrange my late luggage to be sent to another city, Also a good location in the city to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Well located hotel near city centre.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Location, friendly efficient staff, comfortable room.
Cons: In-room coffee making facility would be nice.
Location: Close to Oslo's tourist landmarks public transport and city centre.
We stayed at the Hotel Continental at the start of a holiday around Norway. It is conveniently situated close to the city and main tourist landmarks of Oslo. Check in was quick, friendly and efficient. The room was very nice, comfortable bed, bathroom a little on the small side but not bad by European standards. Our room had a safe and a small minibar but no in-room coffee/tea making facilitiy. Breakfast was excellent with wide range of choices. Overall the price of hotel rate, valet parking and dining is expensive but typical for Norway. We felt happy that we got value for money considering the high quality of our experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
The hotel is clean and the staff are so friendly. Their breakfast also is nice because they have variety of food. The Hotel's location is perfect because it is in the center and you have many things around you such as the port, the metro station, restaurants, coffee shops and shopping malls. If i will visit Oslo next time then Hotel Continental will be my choice of accommodation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mn,USA

Very classy

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Posh
Cons: Nothing noted
Location: Perfect walking location to sights
Extremely comfortable,great night of rest,nice breakfast
5 out of 5
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Carmit

Excellent! Highly recommended

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
We booked 3 nights in this hotel. The hotel is well maintained, the room was very nice (no balcony) in 7th floor. Breakfast was excellent, one of the best we've had. When we first arrived, we looked for a place to eat, and finally entered the hotel's restaurant. The prices were a bit high. Later we learned that a short walk from the hotel there are plenty of restaurant and pubs. The hotel is located 1 minute walk from the metro, and 10 minutes walk from the central station. On your way you will find lots of shops. The staff was very kind and friendly. WiFi was excellent. Down the street there is seven eleven with ATM.
5 out of 5
by andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lafayette, la

close to harbor, restaurants and town

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: staff
Cons: water in the rooms
Location: shopping, restaurants and museums
staff went out their way to help. great area for coffee or tea close to everything Eatily ..best pizza we ever ate Several good Lobster restaurants
5 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels