Ratings based on 714 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Fabulous location

Posted Aug 24, 2016
A beautiful Classic hotel right in the heart of Oslo. The location is across the street from Where you get the airport train and It is a short walk to most sights in the city. The staff were friendly and kind, and the breakfast was divine. A great choice When in Oslo
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Lovely, charming hotel. Close to the center. Very friendly staff and fresh clean room with nice linens.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great Hotel central to all areas

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: the room and service
Kind Norwegian hospitality...! Comfortable room with surprisingly large bathroom. unfortunately, the restaurant was closed for the summer, however, the area had many great restaurants to offer!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

First Class Hotel in Excellent Location

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Cons: The shower floor was slippery and there are no handholds in the shower. The bathrooms also lack towel racks.
This well known hotel proved to be an excellent choice. The staff was helpful and the room was very comfortable. The location was big bonus, right across from the National Theatre Station for easy access to the subway and the airport train. The hotel is also within walking distance of many city centre attractions and the ferry to the island museums.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Great hotel. Excellent location as well. Very close to the airport train's National Theatre station.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Oslo côté travail et détente

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
L'accès direct au train rapide pour l'aéroport, le centre ville tout proche et le port à quelques minutes à pied ont rendu le séjour très facile. Le personnel de l'hôtel était discret et efficace. Le buffet du petit déjeuner est un régal.
5 out of 5
by Ann Cathrin

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Rett og slett fantastisk
4 out of 5
by Sulynn from Singapore

Comfortable stay

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is located in a very prime location. You can save a lot on taxi from the airport and just take the airport express train. Station is just 3min walk to the hotel. Room & bathroom was spacious & comfortable. Breakfast selection was small. Service staff could not cope with the morning peak period, but they were all very polite.
5 out of 5
by barbara from Sydney

Hotel Oslo - First Class

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
We loved Oslo, made more enjoyable by our stay at Hotel Continental. We found the staff from the doorman to the bar staff to be excellent. We would like to pay particular mention to the staff at the front desk, Silje, Emil, Val and Tore, who were exceptionally pleasant, helpful and knowledgable. We would appreciate if these staff could be notified of our appreciation and would thoroughly recommend to any friends or relations if visiting Oslo to stay at Hotel Continental.
5 out of 5
by abdul from rome

extremely convenient

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
absolutely beautiful