Ratings based on 4,058 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helt greit hotell i sentrum av Oslo

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Navnet, beliggenheten.
Cons: Renholdet. Frokost kunne gjerne vært med i prisen.
Location: I sentrum. Butikker av alle slag i nærheten. Slottet og stortinget i nærheten. Trikkestopp i nærheten.
Hotellet er helt greit, verken mer eller mindre. Renholdet på rommet var greit, men det var behov for en støvtørk. For min del har jeg valgt dette hotellet flere ganger, først og fremst på grunn av beliggenhet og pris.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to everything however....

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: Location, staff and cleanliness (and breakfast and internet)
Cons: You can hear noise thru the walls - my biggest issue. If you book an economy room be prepared for noise and small bathroom.
Location: Close to everything, shopping, train, restaurants - everything
Stayed here 3 times and never had an issue. A bit of street noise but always enjoyed the staff, quality and location. This last stay however was very disappointing. 5th floor seemed to be a dumping ground for party and families (we are a professional quiet couple). Noisy party in rooms, children running and playing in hall and just unpleasant. Complained three times in one night then had to complain on another night. Never was offered another room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oslo

Et kjempekoselig helgeopphold

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Nær beliggenhet til byen, fint rom, god service og fine priser. Likte også at du må bruke nøkkel for å bruke heisen. Det gjør det mer trygt å bo der.
Cons: Ikke helt rent i dusjen. Lå noen hår der. Dessuten var det mye støy blant de som rengjør rommene med snakk ute i gangen både morgen og ettermiddag.
Location: Nært til alt, Karl Johansgate for shopping, kollektivtrafikk, Nasjonalteateret, Saga kino, Fridays og Egon for å spise, andre teater. Meget sentralt.
Jeg trivdes veldig godt på Bondeheimen. Jeg bor utenfor Oslo og ville ta en helg der jeg kunne bo i byen da jeg hadde besøk som bodde på et annet hotell. Det var lett å komme seg hjem etter å ha vært ute i sentrum. Stille og rolig da rommet mitt lå inn mot en bakgård. Fin service og rimelig å leie for en helg. Nøkkelen må brukes i heisen noe som gjør at du føler deg trygg. Jeg kommer gjerne igjen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in an excellent location

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Myself and family (2 adults & 2 children) stayed for 3 nights between Christmas and New Year. We had a wonderful family room in the attic which was modern clean and warm. The breakfast was really lovely with a fresh selection of continental and hot food to choose from. The hotel location couldn't have been better and the staff were helpful at all times. I would definitely recommend it and can't wait to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tromso, Norway

Handy Hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Centrally located, contemporary look and feel.
Location: Within walking distance of many of Oslo's historic sites: the Cathedral, Oslo Opera and Ballet, the Stock Exchange, the Palace, and the Fort.
I arrived on New Year's day in the late afternoon and was told that nearly everything in town (including their cafe) was closed for the holiday(!). However, the hotel had set up a station with complimentary piping hot cauliflower cream soup with fresh local bread and butter! It was so delicious and welcoming! They also had a hot chocolate coffee, and tea bar that was complimentary. On top of the warm welcome, they upgraded my room. I really enjoyed my stay because of the hotel's central location as well. You're literally in the heart of the older part of the city and within walking distance of many of Oslo's historic sites: the Cathedral, Oslo Opera and Ballet, the Stock Exchange, the Palace, and the Fort where Norway's more recent kings are interred.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very good location and tasty breakfast.

Posted Jan 3, 2016
This hotel is located close to several sight seeing spots. And breakfast buffet has many variations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel im Zentrum

Posted Jan 3, 2016
reichhaltiges Frühstück, überaus freundliches Personal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Pros: rolig
Cons: mindre lydt
ligger sentralt til. ok betjening, godt med suppe til kvelds
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: Hotellet ligger veldig sentralt, og rommene har en grei størrelse
Hotellet ligger ypperlig plassert. Betjeningen er hygggelig.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2015
Pros: sentrums nært
Cons: sengene
litt harde senger , men ellers var alt bra Frokosten var bra