Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel, away but yet close to big city

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: It might look old inside but nice and modern on inside. It is surrounded by forest, some room have great mountain views
Cons: Dinner menu, it's price to be exclusive but quite ordinary food for the money. My $40+ duck breast couldn't be cut with regular knife
Location: If you like hiking, enjoy hills and forest in addition to exploring Oslo, it's nice place and free parking.
Walking distance to tram to get to downtown Oslo (30 min ride) if you prefer not to drive. Nice breakfast buffet, nice pool and sauna. For dinner I would recommend nearby restaurant in Holmenkollen but don't miss breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes im Wald gelegenes Hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Es ist ein super schönes altes Hotel mit super alten Möbel und mit sehr witzig aussehenden freilaufenden Hühner. Die Hotelanlage ist Top
Cons: Es wäre nicht schlecht wenn bei dem Hotelpersonal einer deutsch könnte, für Personen die nicht so gut Englisch können.
Location: Spaziergang zum Holmenkollen oder im gesamten Gebiet. Die Sportvielfalt ist Sommer wie Winter keine Grenzen gesetzt.
Der einzige Nachteil: Das Hotel liegt 60km vom Flughafen weg. Und 30km von Oslo. Es liegt auf knapp 498 Meter über dem Meer und man muß bis zur Straßenbahn gut zu Fuß sein, weil es geht hoch und runter. Somit kostet es vom Flughafen zum Hotel 80€ und bis Oslo 50€. Die Straßenbahn bis ins Zentrum 32NOK das sind 3,45€ und jedesmal riesige Probleme das zweite Billett zu Ziehen. Erst nach dem dritten tag verstanden das man das erste Billett erst entwerten muß bevor man das zweite über die Kreditkarte ziehen kann.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trondheim

nydelig hotell nært marka

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Å være gjest på Lysebu var en utsøkt estetisk opplevelse. Samarbeidet hotellet har med Henny Onstad-senteret preget hele atmosfæren. Overalt, i resepsjonen, rommet, fellesarealene, spiserommene, svømmebassenget, korridorene var det plassert ut kunst. På rommet lå det bøker og ønsket vi fler var det bare å forsyne seg fra velfylte hyller overalt i fellesarealene. Til og med frokosten var en estetisk opplevelse. Vakkert satt frem og utsøkte produkter. For de som elsker sild vil jeg spesielt fremheve både akevittsilda og sherrysilda. Og selvfølgelig var det ferskt godt brød til. I korridoren hvor vårt rom lå var det en kjøkkendisk med kaffe/te-maskin til fri benyttelse. Lysebu er et klart førstevalg på neste Oslotur.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Telemark

Fint naturnært hotell. Hyggelig atmosfære.

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Beliggenhet
Cons: Personalet
Location: Tur
Vi hadde en god opplevelse. Minus: 1. Da vi ankom sent på kvelden, fikk en en meget dårlig forklaring av hvor vårt rom lå. Vi hadde satt pris på en litt mer detaljert vei-beskrivelse, siden rommet lå i et annet bygg enn resepsjonen. To korte beskrivende detaljer hadde tatt oss rett til rommet, istedet surret vi rundt for å finne veien. Heisen fungerte heller ikke. 2. Ved frokosten hadde en ansatt et bryllups-møte med to kunder. Hun snakker veldig høyt med en gjennom trengende stemme. Det som skulle være en rolig frokost med deilig utsikt ble ødelagt av detaljert beskrivelse av ostekaker, barnestoler, servietter, tre pølser til hver etc. Hele rommet var involvert i denne bryllups-greia, ingen turde å si fra.Ganske uinteressant for oss som hadde et kjæreste-døgn i Oslo(Bor i Telemark) Neste gang kan de kanskje ha slike møter på et kontor adskilt fra gjestene. Ellers deilig frokost. Stedet fristet til gjentagelse.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Haarlem

Prachtige locatie, met adembenemend uitzicht

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Niet echt voor een zakenreis, volgende keer neem ik mijn vrouw mee voor een romantisch weekend in dit prettige hotel met een uitstekend restaurant. Let op het kost je 20 tot 25 minuten om het centrum van Oslo te bereiken vanaf deze locatie.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

Simply excellent

Posted Jun 21, 2016
We have been looking for a quite and cozy hotel in Oslo area and were so lucky to have found Lysebu. Located in the forrest with stunning view over the bay. 110 percent satisfied.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and Relaxing Hotel!

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Our stay at the Lysebu Hotel was nothing short of wonderful! The hotel is located about 30 mins outside of Oslo (short and cheap tram ride), but its location in the foothills of northern Oslo really allowed us to experience both the city culture and enjoy the opportunity to take in the nature of Norway. There are multiple hiking trails that begin on the doorstep of the hotel. The hotel facilities (pool, sauna, bar/lounge) combined with its historical significance make it a unique stay off the usual tourist-beaten track. In addition, the hotel has the best customer service my wife and I have experienced from a European hotel in awhile. Kit and other colleagues went well out of their way to make sure we had an enjoyable stay even without request from us, providing us with several helpful suggestions for our future travel plans. Don't be discouraged from booking this hotel due to its seemingly detached location! It's well worth the time and money saved to stay in this relaxing hotel just outside of Oslo!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nur zu empfehlen

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: Gutes Frühstück
Cons: Die Beschilderung zum Hotel
Location: In der Nähe des Hollmenkollen
Ruhige Lage und super Frühstück. Schöner Blick über Oslo bei der Anreise. Ist etwas weiter von der Innenstadt weg aber mit der Metro und Tageskarte gut zu erreichen
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hamburg

For nature lovers and quality aficionados

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Room cleaning service
Location: 500m above sea level , walking distance to ski slopes. 2 train stops to Holmenkollen and only 20 minutes by taxi or 45 minutes by train
Super food and wine, top Sommeliers and one of the best hotel experience in a long time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jönköping

Fantastisk utsikt

Posted May 29, 2015
Perfekt att bo lugnt med härlig comfort,men ändå nära storstaden. Smidig kommunikation med tunnelbana,så man slipper ta bilen.