Ratings based on 2,202 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Budget hotel but clean and warm

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Brilliant budget hotel
Location: 10 minutes walk from the station very convenient.
Great central location, the hotel is a bit tatty in places but rooms were comfortable and staff very helpful. We had a better response to our requests for extra towels and pillows than in some 4 star hotels. The free breakfast was basic but freshly prepared and although there wasn't a kettle in the room, reception were happy to lend us one. There is also a communal area with tables and a microwave.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast is very ordinary,needs work
Location: Good location
Ok, breakfast dissappointing,cheap and cheat full.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good value, great location

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Nothing fancy but as I was travelling alone, It was everything I needed. My room didn't have a safe or anywhere to hang clothes but the location can't be beat. Really good value
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Excellent location very clean room

Posted Feb 7, 2017
I had an interesting experience. The only complaint and complement I have the breakfast shouldn't given out in the bag should have a cooked breakfast and space to eat. Haven say that Excellent staff just need that improvement
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent budget hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is good and really well priced considering the city is very expensive (compared to USD). Breakfast is a waste, bread with almost no meat on it left outside your door very early.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not clean, no breakfast, no tea and cofee

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
bad stuff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Great location but needs maintenance

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Ebookers
The location is great and the price is not bad. But the hotel needs maintenance. The lighting is not that good and the bathroom doesn't have a place for toiletries. The carpets are really dirty. The breakfast was served on a plastic bag and left on the floor at the door of each room, which seems unhealthy, and with such dirty carpets is worst.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
It was very central, but hotel looks very old and old carpets. Breakfast was a bottle of apple juice and a ham sandwich. You need to buy cups from the counter and you can gave as many tea and coffee from the dining room but there was no english tea bags at anytime..lots of restaurants nearby. Very near to busy street and you can hear the sound
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap and Cheerful

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Great location in Oslo, very reasonable price. Generous check in and out times.
Cons: We asked multiple times for additional pillows and none were provided despite staff saying they would be brought to our room. The room was cold and the heater was pretty poor.
Location: Location is great in central Oslo and not far from the Fort or Nobel peace centre. Many cinemas nearby and great restaurants such as Hollys.