Ratings based on 2,070 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brentwood , California

Walking distance to terminals

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Super nice and friendly staff, lovely grill bar in the lobby, extremely quiet rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet hotel next to airport

Posted Apr 9, 2017
My family and I stayed at the Park Inn while in Norway for the first time. The hotel was a short walk from the airport and the train station that would take us directly into downtown Oslo. It was clean, modern, comfortable and surprisingly quiet for being right next to the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Frederik, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you very much for such a pleasant and positive review of our hotel. Very happy to hear that you found the hotel ideally located close to the airport and transportation. We appreciate that you enjoyed both the design and the quietness of the hotel. Welcome back in the future! Kind regards, Frederik
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for Sleep and Fly.

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Location for catching a flight.
Cons: Breakfast is not a variety. No fridge in the room. Air condition could not be controlled.
We stayed one night for the next day flight. Walking to the hotel from the airport took us about 5 minutes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Frederik, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you very much for such a good review of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback. Glad to hear that you found the hotel ideally located, in close proximity to the airport. I am sorry to hear that you found our breakfast unpleasant and that you had problems with the ventilation in the room. Kind regards, Frederik
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Good location at Oslo Airport.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Location was ideal and the staff were excellent.
Location: Easy to get into Oslo by train and spend the day sightseeing. Ideal for early morning flight out of Oslo.
Very nice, modern hotel that was very quiet. Able to walk from the airport terminal. Good restaurant and excellent hotel staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by Frederik, Hotel Management
Hello Linda! Thank you so much for such a good review of the hotel. We really appreciate the feedback. We are glad to see that you found the hotel ideally located, and that the staff is excellent. Also good to see that you enjoyed the food in the restaurant. We welcome you back at a future occurence. Kind regards, Frederik
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On my way to Iceland

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Great hotel, easy access to airport, super staff. Do not force me to write information
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Frederik, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you so much for such an amazing review of the hotel. We are really happy to hear that you really liked our hotel, staff, and that you found our hotel ideally located. We wish you welcome back in the future! Kind regards, Frederik
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario, Canada

Very comfortable

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Location is great. Easy to catch the train to the city centre or a flight. Just a short walk from the hotel to the terminal
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Frederik, Hotel Management
Hello Darrell, Thank you so much for such a positive review of our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback. Good to hear that you found our hotel ideally located close to the airport. Welcome back at a future occasion! Kind regards, Frederik
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel - convenient for airport

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Location: Within 5 minutes walk of the terminal building at Oslo airport, and also the train station.
We had a family room, and it was spacious, clean, and perfect for our one night. The staff were very helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Frederik, Hotel Management
Hello Kerry! Thank you very much for such an amazing review. We are glad to hear that you found our rooms perfect for a short stayover, and that the staff were friendly and helpful. We would like to welcome you back at your earliest convenience. Kind regards, Frederik
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right next to the airport!

Posted Feb 22, 2017
When I first booked this hotel, I was looking for something close to the airport (seeing as we had an overnight layover and we had to be back first thing in the morning). When we arrived I wasn't expecting to be that close to the airport. I loved that it was just walking distance, not event five minutes. The staff was very friendly, specially the lady from room service that delivered our dinner and the lady that was checking guests in to breakfast. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and stay here again if I had the chance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Frederik, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you so much for taking the time to write such an amazing review about the hotel. We really appreciate that you enjoyed your stay with us. Good to hear that you found the hotel conveniently located, and also thought that our staff was great. We wish you welcome back at another time! Kind regards, Frederik
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice... if you can find it

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Signage from airport is terrible. Turn left when you get outside.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Frederik, Hotel Management
Hello Jo, Thank you for writing a review of the hotel. It is unfortunate that you found the signage to the hotel terrible, but we will take a look at the matter, and see if there is room for improvements. Glad to hear that you had a good stay when you arrived! Kind regards, Frederik
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Honeymoon trip

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Nice and friendly staff Good location Peaceful surroundings
Location: Near airport
Although is just a one night stay before we moved to another location, hotel staff is nice and assist to upgrade to a better room for us as this is our honeymoon trip. Location is near airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Frederik, Hotel Management
Hello Amy, Thank you so much for taking time to write such a positive review about the hotel. We are very happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. We are glad that you found our staff friendly, and that the hotel was ideally located for a short over night trip. We hope you can come visit us again in the future! Kind regards, Frederik