Ratings based on 2,066 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clearwater, Florida

Well positioned hotel

Posted May 2, 2017
Within couple of blocks to main shopping area, tour boats and boardwalk
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by May, Hotel Management
Thank you Omur, We're happy you had an enjoyable stay here in Oslo and we hope you got to do some sightseeing and shop some. We hope we got an opportunity to improve your time spent in town. We hope we get an opportunity to welcome you once again. Best Regards MayHelen Midtrud Service manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Only 10 mins walk to central station and 2 mins to metro and tram stops Recommend the buffet breakfasts - fresh and varied. Room adequate in size, very clean and bed large and comfortable. Staff helpful Would recommend for city stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017 by May, Hotel Management
Hi Helen! What a great review you gave us, we are so thankful and we are very glad you had a great stay and that you recommend our breakfast. We hope you will come back to us soon! Have a great weekend Helen, Kind Regards MayHelen Service Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Falls short

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Having arrived at 10pm the receptionist said they were ocerbooked and I had lost my room. Having refused to be moved to a hotel out of the city they released the "final" room. The room was fine apart from the pillows and towels- pillows flabby and loose and towels which leave lint on your face. Not a good look in meetings!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Elin , Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for taking your time writing to us! We are very sorry to hear about the disappointing experience you had with us during check-in, also the amenities in your guest room. It is always our highest priority to us to ensure that our guests and customers leave the hotel happy and satisfied at all times, but unfortunately we failed this time. Your feedback is extremely valuable, and we will review your comment for further improvements!
5 out of 5
by Chun man

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
Best location, closed to Oslo central, and also the pier. Subway station on the same street. Bus stop, ferry all within 19 minutes walk. Hotel stuff friendly. Room is clean with coffee, tea and hot chocolate. Hair dryer and iron all in the room. Very nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great hotel centrally located

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: The staff and room.
Cons: Add a small refrigerator and microwave to the bedroom.
Location: Many of the museums are in walking distance. Lots of great bars nearby.
Spent a week here with my husband and we enjoyed it. The staff is friendly and the hotel is a short walking distance from many of the attractions we wanted to see. It's also located perfectly if you want to experience the nightlife. The mood lighting in the bedroom was also great.
5 out of 5
by Emma

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
A great centrally located hotel. Very clean and modern with lovely rooms. Free wifi throughout too.
4 out of 5
by Boban

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
Nice located with pleasant staff ...
2 out of 5
by di

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Boban

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by wm leler from usa

good value

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
good with a few hiccups with the lights. had to change rooms. Nice heated floor in the bathroom, but shower would get the floor rather wet.