Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zurich

Excellent location in central Oslo

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Central location, breakfast included
Location: Walking distance to the train station and all tourist highlights.
Good breakfast selection, clean and tidy hotel in central Oslo. No frills hotel, WiFi only available in living area not in rooms. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Close to the cruise port (about 6 blocks); good breakfast buffet; quiet location
One night stay prior to a cruise; great location and easy walk to downtown and the sights of Oslo and the fort
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Cheapest stay in Oslo

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed, location, price, 24 hour reception.
Cons: Not sure why towel was not included.
Location: Very close to Oslo S as well as many tourist attractions.
Comfortable enough, very central and close to Oslo Central which was important to me. 24 hour front desk was a plus as on my return trip from Bergen my train was delayed for 2 hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, CANADA

staying in a bunk bed

Posted Jul 10, 2014
the overall experience was good.The daytime hotel staff were knowledgeable about local attractions and facilities. However, the nighttime staff was not. Room was clean and well maintained. The location is almost unbelievable and everything was so close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Québec, Canada

Nice hotel, perfect location

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: The cleaniness, the location and the breakfast
Location: You literally in the middle of Oslo, so everything to do or to see is at max. 15 min. walking...
I stayed at Perminalen 3 days at the beginning of July 2014 and I really enjoyed my stay! Staff was welcoming, the room was neat and clean, and the the breakfast was awesome! There are many choices and you can even do your sandwich and bring it for lunch while you visit Oslo! The location is perfect, near everything! I would defenitly go back there for my next stay in Oslo!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2014
It was a very efficient and affordable , with a helpful staff and a wonderful breakfast included in the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by K from UK

Excellent location

Posted May 7, 2014
Location is very central (behind parliament) which is great because you are close to everything! Room was clean but nothing special! Regarding breakfast, there was a great variety for a hostel but just the facilities were not really nice to sit and enjoy a meal! Anyway good and clean choice if you want to stay in the city cente!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by william from lake macquarie, australia

value for money

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Position, position, position. Good breakfast, clean& helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alan from Newcastle

Good, low budget accommodation in central location

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: Location, staff, quiet.
Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Buffet breakfast was good. Basic facilities but maintained to a high standard. Located close to central station and attractions such as the National Gallery, Royal Palace and other museums. Main shopping streets, quayside and metro stop just a short walk away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff and decent breakfast for the price.

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Bunk beds in a tiny room. Location was good. This is a hybrid of a 3 star hotel and a hostel.