Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Richard

Excellent hotel if you need to be in that location

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
The breakfast buffet was superb, in a typically Norwegian way, with basically everything "organic" and health-conscious, but with amazing variety. Eating at all other times was, sadly, also typical of current-day Norway: crushingly expensive! But that is not unusual in Oslo. The building is a cultural heritage, architecturally-protected landmark, by one of Norway's most famous designers. The staff were helpful, and the bed was really divine!
5 out of 5
by Gary from Calgary

Great hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great service from staff.The included breakfast buffet had an amazing selection. the room is very small though
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel - Decent Location

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
I was initially concerned about access to transit to get downtown. This turned out not to be an issue as the Metro station is about 300 metres from the hotel.Parking is free, the room is comfortable and modern, and the breakfast is excellent.I should also add that central Oslo is about 10 - 15 minutes on the Metro.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable stay with good pricing. Can recommend this hotel for future stays.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel for stay

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
Relaxed stay with good service and breakfast included which was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Heat would have been nice.

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: Very cool design, looks like a 1960's James Bond villain's layer. The breakfast was INCREDIBLE! The best I've ever had!
Cons: Make sure the heat works in winter and don't be rude when it doesn't. With the exception of the breakfast crew, staff needs to learn manners.
Stayed in this hotel for a conference. Our room had no heat, in the winter, in Norway.... Staff was very rude during every interaction with them. Nice hotel with awful staff, stay elsewhere.
4 out of 5
by javier

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Christine from Iowa City

Great breakfast, great staff, excellent wi-fi

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly, especially those who worked at the incredible breakfast buffet. I follow a restricted diet and they were very accommodating, even anticipating my needs on the 2nd and 3rd days of our stay. The room and bed was very comfortable. The location was a bit far from the city center, but it was relatively convenient to public transport so we were able to get to attractions easily. The Wi-Fi was very good (connecting was easy and speed was very good).
4 out of 5
by Paul from UK

Business trip

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
A brutalist office building repurposed into a hotel, Hotel 33 is a something out of the ordinary. A standard room was reminiscent of a Premier Inn - efficiently designed, comfortable enough but a little basic. Good free WiFi, decent breakfast, good top floor restaurant and bar (=9th floor). Reasonable pricing by Oslo standards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Its a nice place.