Ratings based on 3,314 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Convenient Hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Right across from the terminal at Oslo makes it very convenient for a quick overnight stay when you get in late and have an early morning flight the
Cons: The room this visit on the second floor was worn and in need of updating. Stayed in the same hotel on the fifth floor a week earlier and it was great
Location: Right across the street from the airport terminal
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Great airport hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Lovely hotel with good breakfast. Having tried both airport hotels recently, we prefer this one . Closer and better buy with breakfast. Note dnner is $$$$$$! Nearly $100 each for lamb stew, salmon, wine and appetizer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oslo Gardemoen

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Nær flyplassen
Hadde rommet kun en natt,så jeg fikk ikke anledning å bruke rommets fasiliteter.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Conveniently located, clean, very comfortable bed, decent breakfast buffet, right across the street from terminal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fremont, CA

Next to airport. Very convenient.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Close to the airport
Location: Very easy to get to airport and train station. But not much to do or eat nearby...
The hotel is two minutes' walk to the Oslo airport terminal. Very convenient. The wifi in our first room does not work. So we asked to be moved. Not sure if the wifi problem is just that room or rooms farther away from the lobby. But the wifi in second room does work. Room is clean and quiet. Breakfast is very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Radisson Blu Airport Gardemoen

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: No cons for us. We'd like to have more international news, but that's something we can live with.
Location: The best.
This is THE hotel to stay the night before your early flight. I'd love this hotel anywhere, but its being the airport even enhances that. It's near and it has a covered walkway to protect you & your lugguage during rain. It's amazingly quiet for being so close to the airport, clean, nice furnishings, wi-fi, etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great for Oslo Airport

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: The positive attitude of the lady at reception, who went out of her way to contact the other Blu.
Cons: A fairly sterile environment, both in the lobby and in the room. But it is hard to get much warmth into an airport hotel as most guests just sleep.
Location: Just across the road from the airport, so easy to get to with luggage on wheels, and also possible to walk back to the airport for the few shops.
We have been pretty underwhelmed by our stays at Radisson Blu, but if you accept that this is a mid-range hotel with few frills, you will not be disappointed. We had a less than satisfactory stay at the Blu in Oslo a couple of weeks before and the Service Manager had emailed us to say "I have also informed Radisson Blu at the airport to take good care of you". However, nothing was said to us at check-in, so afterwards I mentioned the fact that we had not been able to use the bathroom in the previous Blu because it constantly flooded. The receptionist was visibly surprised about this, so clearly there was no record attached to our booking. However, a couple of hours later she sent up some fruit and a bottle of water with a card saying she was sorry about our problems at the Blu in Oslo and giving us the number of the duty manager there in case we wanted to contact him. Given our previous futile attempts, we did not bother.The Family Suite we had booked was a good size, and although only one room (so not really a suite), the second bed was in alcove and could not look directly at the main bed. we were too tired on arrival to try the restaurant, but breakfast was fine = typical Scandinavian mixed with standard stuff. No egg station meant that you had to order any other eggs than boiled or poached from the waiters/waitresses.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney


Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: close to airport and good rooms.
Cons: meals!! you used to have a buffet dinner which was good.
Location: close to airport - activities N/A
hotel staff in foyer and room were very good, but dining room staff and meal was very disappointing. Steak was tough and took long time after order and was not very warm!!! should have been hot perhaps!!)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Convenient for airport

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Walk to airport, breakfast, friendly staff.
Cons: Dinner menu was not that inspiring.
Location: Easy ride on the Flytoget express train to central Oslo.
There is a covered walkway from the hotel to the airport which made getting an early flight a piece of cake. Excellent breakfast buffet. We ate twice in the evening which was fine but nothing special. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Overall, a very good experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love how close it is to the terminal.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Cons: Lower price on soft drinks in the minibar. The cost of one can is equal to about 6 USD.
I've stayed here a couple times. It makes it so nice when you have a late arrival or early departure. I would like breakfast to begin about 15 minutes earlier, but otherwise I love the place. Business class offers robes and slippers in the room, which I don't use, but are likely appreciated by some.