Ratings based on 1,466 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Great location.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: I think I wrote that under experience.
Cons: As I mentioned some on the places needed a little paint, especially some wooden molding in the bathroom
Location: There is a huge mall, a Business college and lots of places to walk.
I stay here so I can walk to see my family. The time I was there this year, was apparently European Vacation time, so many of the "usual" people were on vacation. I felt the breakfast brunch was subpar, but it could just be that the cooks were away. If I had never had the brunch before, I doubt I would have felt that way. The room needed a little paint here and there, but was kept clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Jette N, Service Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Rita Thank you for taking the time to write a review of us. We are working as hard as we can to get our rooms renovated and it will be done in the immediate future. I am sorry the breakfast was subpar. I have forwarded your response to the food and beverage manager so we can better ourselves. I hope you visit us again. Regards,
4 out of 5
by Jaroslav

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Thoroughly enjoyed the stay. The hotel does not have its own carpark but there is a privately-owned parking available behind the corner for 250 NOK per night, which I found quite expensive. Otherwise great place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017
Hi Jaroslav I am sorry the parking was expensive, unfortunately we cannot do anything about it. It is very nice to read that you enjoyed our hotel. Hopefully we get to see you again someday in the future, Kind regards, Jette Noddeland, Service Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reading, England

Radisson Blu, Nydalen

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: The bar and restaurant looked lovely - shame they were closed
Cons: If the hotel closes over bank holidays or religious holidays, the Radisson Blu website should advise this.
Location: Theres a micro brewary close by that served great beers and nice food.
The hotel bar, restaurant and room service were all closed as it was Easter weekend. Nowhere on the Radisson Blu website nor Expedia, was this advised. I would not have booked a hotel that was practically closed had I known. The restaurant and bar looked lovely - shame it was closed. It was in the business district, so a fair distance from city centre and it would have been nice to have been able to come back to the hotel in the evening and have had a glass of wine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Hi Cassie, Thank you for taking the time to reach out and write your review. We are sorry you were not aware that some of our facilities would be closed over the Easter weekend. Your comments have been sent to the hotel management for further review and we hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations if you are in the area again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ellen

Great place, wonderful staff, fabulous food!

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Stranded on New Years Eve when we missed our connection. Wonderful staff, accommodating, excellent at problem solving. Did everything they could to make a difficult situation turn into a wonderful experience. Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017
Dear Ellen, Thank you for this nice review! I am glad to hear that our staff provide excellent service in this troubled time. The Rezidor Hotel Group is known for its "Yes I Can" attitude and we try to embrace it as best as we can in all situations. I hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel in the future under different circumstances. Best regards,r Ragna Byrkjeland Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great location for our needs
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017
Thank you, we hope to see you again someday! Regards, Jette N, Service Manager
5 out of 5
by vijay kumar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from English Lake District

efficient and spotless

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Most things
Cons: A kettle for tea and coffee making in the rooms
Really nice hotel very clean and staff really helpful. Also in a great location with shopping centre under the hotel and busses and underground train station more or less just outside the hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient for business trip
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic stay

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
The entrance lobby is very nice, the decor in the rooms is modern.Very pleasant, helpful friendly staff prepared to do whatever possible to make our stay enjoyable. Good range of food options available. Won't hesitate to stay again.