Ratings based on 1,440 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reading, England

Radisson Blu, Nydalen

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: The bar and restaurant looked lovely - shame they were closed
Cons: If the hotel closes over bank holidays or religious holidays, the Radisson Blu website should advise this.
Location: Theres a micro brewary close by that served great beers and nice food.
The hotel bar, restaurant and room service were all closed as it was Easter weekend. Nowhere on the Radisson Blu website nor Expedia, was this advised. I would not have booked a hotel that was practically closed had I known. The restaurant and bar looked lovely - shame it was closed. It was in the business district, so a fair distance from city centre and it would have been nice to have been able to come back to the hotel in the evening and have had a glass of wine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Hi Cassie, Thank you for taking the time to reach out and write your review. We are sorry you were not aware that some of our facilities would be closed over the Easter weekend. Your comments have been sent to the hotel management for further review and we hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations if you are in the area again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ellen

Great place, wonderful staff, fabulous food!

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Stranded on New Years Eve when we missed our connection. Wonderful staff, accommodating, excellent at problem solving. Did everything they could to make a difficult situation turn into a wonderful experience. Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017
Dear Ellen, Thank you for this nice review! I am glad to hear that our staff provide excellent service in this troubled time. The Rezidor Hotel Group is known for its "Yes I Can" attitude and we try to embrace it as best as we can in all situations. I hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel in the future under different circumstances. Best regards,r Ragna Byrkjeland Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great location for our needs
5 out of 5
by vijay kumar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from English Lake District

efficient and spotless

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Most things
Cons: A kettle for tea and coffee making in the rooms
Really nice hotel very clean and staff really helpful. Also in a great location with shopping centre under the hotel and busses and underground train station more or less just outside the hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient for business trip
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic stay

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
The entrance lobby is very nice, the decor in the rooms is modern.Very pleasant, helpful friendly staff prepared to do whatever possible to make our stay enjoyable. Good range of food options available. Won't hesitate to stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient & comfortable

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Book d this hotel because it was cheaper than many others hotels innthe city. I would have preferred to stay in the city for convenience but it wasn't so bad getting the metro in to the city. About 20 mins. The hotel was good. Room was ok. A little dated I feel but comfortable. Room cleanliness was ok. Found some old chewing gum under the phone :( There was an ice machine on the landing which smelt badly of damp & had a fan permanantly on places next to it? Maybe to dry out the carpet? Surely if it's leaking just fix it? Staff were helpful & polite. Breakfast on day one was great. Lots of choice. On day two were got down later but still half hour before finish & the choice was limited & some hot food was cold. The cooks came across as a little arrogant & unhelpful. However a good stay & I would return
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convinient and affordable hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is easy to get to from the airport and the main city is only a 15 min journey on the subway. We found the hotel to be very clean and was perfect for a long weekend. The only thing missing was a kettle and some tea and coffee sachets which would have made this stay close to perfection.