Ratings based on 4,617 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Great Location

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: location and accommodations were good
Cons: The prices in the lobby lounge were expensive. We only went there once and had it been less expensive, we would have used it more.
Location: Close to the train station and the downtown area as well as the visitors center, which was really nice. We especially enjoyed the deli close by.
We enjoyed our stay very much. The staff was helpful and the location was adjacent to the train station which was excellent. The breakfast was delicious with lots of choices.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kuwait

Close to city center and the big station

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Oslo is one of the best city I have visit this year you can find everything you need and the people their very friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buinen

Goed hotel, dicht bij station en centrum

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Geen familie hotel, meer zakelijk. Wel geschikt voor koppels. Uitstekend ontbijt. Locatie prima om lopend Oslo te ontdekken.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Utsikt, størrelse på rommet
Cons: Standarden på frokosten og at alle i resepsjonen gjør jobben sin.
Kort vei fra flytoget. Kom en time før det var mulig å sjekke inn. Damen som som registrerte oss inn skulle få noen til å hente bagasjen, men ingen kom og plutselig var hun også bort. Mulig hun avsluttet skiftet og var mer interessert i å komme seg hjem enn å yte god service. Etter et par minutter fikk vi bistand fra en annen i resepsjonen og dette gikk smertefritt. Også selve innsjekk gikk veldig bra. Flott rom, men kjedelig frokost.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Litt overpriset, men bra hotell

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Fint hotell, med gode senger og fine rom. Frokost OK+. Litt overpriset i forhold til hva du får for pengene
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Typical large city centre hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Breakfasts were very good. It's virtually next door to both the Central Station and the bus station.
Cons: There could be more English language stations on the television.
Location: It's within easy walking distance of most of Oslo's main attractions
It's a typically large anonymous upmarket but not luxury hotel catering for both business people and holidaymakers, including coach parties, found in all big cities. My only dealings with the staff were at check-in and check-out which they handled competently. I didn't have any problems with the room other than that internet access via the hotel's Wi-Fi was intermittent. It belongs to the category of hotel that you soon have difficulty remembering anything about and I suppose that's a compliment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fint hotell sentralt beliggende i Oslo

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Bra rom, nært Oslo S og shoppingstrøk.
Location: Veldig sentralt. Nær sentralstasjonen, masse shoppingmuligheter i nærheten.
Flott hotell, sentralt beliggende. God service, gode shoppingmuligheter i nærheten.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ USA

Great location

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Right outside the train station, across the walk bridge, helpful staff, good breakfast but they kind of hide that you can get eggs made to order(over easy etc) and bacon by ordering it- note is on a small sign behind the food, room was newer, clean and comfortable. Get your water and snacks at the Coop- right inside the train station entrance plus many places to eat at station-
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Run for cover

Posted Sep 1, 2016
This hotel does not offer significant food service on Sundays. The bar pours the weakest drink ever at astoundingly high prices. The door to the bathroom squeaked, we notified the front desk, and no one came to fix the problem. The staff apologized profusely but they have to power to fix the problem. The breakfast, definitely, was not for American taste. No has browns, not crisp bacon (no bacon at all). If you like the English Breakfast then you can wallow in this corruption of culinary excellence. If you like expensive hotels with limited service then try this one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Warren, Thank you for your review. We apologize you were disappointed with the with the available options at breakfast and on Sundays, as well as that your bathroom door was not looked at when you requested it. We value your feedback and have shared your comments with hotel management to review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from V

Close to everything! Location location location

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Centrally located, clean and comfortable. A little dated. Needs a little facelift. Breakfast Buffett was excellent. Getting in and out of the bathtub was a little dangeours/difficult if you are not young and limber.