Ratings based on 3,810 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All the hotel need to re new some area

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Very important to change the braekfast also the bathroom for rooms
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf

Tolles Hotel mit freundlichen Mitarbeitern,

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Die Mitarbeiter waren stets freundlich und zuvorkommend, das Frühstücksbuffet sehr gut. Das Zimmer war ruhig und sauber.
Location: Hotel liegt schön auf Anhöhe dmit toller Aussicht. Trotzdem ist City und Hafen in Oslo in wenigen Minuten zu erreichen, ebenso Metro und Busstationen.
Oslo ist eine ruhige, aber interessante Stadt. Leider war das Wetter nicht so gut, aber mit dem Oslopass waren alle OPNV-Mittel unkompliziert zu nutzen, auch die Fähren. Die Ausflüge zur Museumsinsel und zum Hollenkollen sind ein Muss.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and comfotable

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Is in a good location, the hotel is big and a lot of tours stay, the breakfast is full always. Some floors are remodel but another are not so thet look oldfashion and not so clean, but they are confy. The pool is good but vert cold!! The gym is ok have everything you need.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
This is a great hotel! My children loved the pool and sauna. It is very close to all the musuems. I highly rwcommend it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deutschland

Unzumutbares Cityhotel!

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Allein die sehr gute Innenstadtlage ist ein Plus dieses Hotels.Die Sauberkeit ist unzureichend. Das Personal insbesondere im Frühstücksservice unfreundlich und unmotiviert.
Comment from Hotel Management
by ccare, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast, Vielen Dank, dass Sie einen Kommentar ueber unser Hotel geschrieben haben. Es freut uns zu hoeren, dass Sie mit der zentralen Lage zufrieden waren. Es tut uns leid, dass es bei Ihrem Aufenthalt in unserem Hotel zu den von Ihnen beschriebenen Problemen gekommen ist. Ihre Beurteilungen helfen uns, Service und Standard unseres Hauses immer wieder zu ueberpruefen und zu verbessern. Vorschlaege dazu nehmen wir jederzeit gern auf, da sie als konstruktive Kritik zum Wohle unserer Gaeste gewertet und wo immer moeglich auch umgesetzt werden. Wir hoffen, dass Sie Radisson Hotels weiterhin eine Chance geben, damit wir Sie von unserer Qualitaet und unserem Service ueberzeugen koennen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milano

Albergo importante in zona tranquilla vicino al ce

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Sentirmi a casa e nello stesso tempo con molta cura alla privacy
Cons: Credo che potrebbero essere date maggiori informazioni anche senza diretta domanda alla reception su come raggiungere coi mezzi i punti di interesse.
Location: Con piacevoli camminate tra i parchi ed il verde circostante sono raggiungibili facilmente molti punti di interesse
l'albergo ha ogni tipo di comfort e la sua locazione è tra parchi e zona a verde. E' anche ideale per accedere alla zona centro come al mare ed ai traghetti e per i maggiori punti di interesse culturale, il tutto a pochi minuti a piedi. E' comodissima anche la posizione per prendere il mezzo che porta alla stazione
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

Very close to the royal palace

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Great Location and comfortable beds
Cons: Just a couple of cereals to choose from at breakfast would make it perfect.
Location: There is a tapas bar and a little supermarket just round the corner. The royal palace and park is only a short stroll away.
We were greeted by Sue lin at reception, she was very welcoming and gave us an upgrade to a refurbished room on the seventh floor, she also gave us a map and recommended the restaurant "Lorry" for dinner. The room was very comfortable and quiet. Our safe wasn't working but someone came straight away to try and fix it. Breakfast had plenty selection of meats, cheeses, juices ,bread, tea, coffee but only one choice of cereal. Our room wasn't serviced on the first day, so we phoned reception and someone came up with fresh towels, probably just a mistake as it was cleaned every day after that, some days better than others. Reception was always busy as there seemed to be large coach party's coming and going.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views and great staff!

Posted Jul 20, 2016
We had read some of the reviews and I think they were listened to. We had a great team of people working on our behalf. 1. We needed a further booking and they took care of everything including getting us lovely rooms in Bergen. 2. We were excited to enjoy the free breakfast but realized our train was leaving at 630am. We would have to leave before the restaurant opened. They made us a box lunch and had coffee already set up for us at 5:45am. 3. We asked for a higher floor and a water view, we accomadated. We are actually going back there because we were treated so well and we enjoyed our stay so much.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very well located hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Excelent in everything , the only thing that they could do better is that as most hotels in Scandinavia they do not have AC. This hotel has only a tiny window, so on aHOT SUMMER I would not recomend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Quiet location. Comfortable bed and clean modern room. Helpful staff and great breakfast. Great gym, sauna and pool facilities.