Ratings based on 1,070 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff, amazing sushi restaurant in the basement, great and silent room, close to the center. Would recommend it to a friend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Authentic Oslo

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
This is a wonderful hotel that is off the beaten path from the city center, but still very close. Staying here will give you more of a feel for the real Oslo. Very clean with a great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Everything from location, the staff members, cleanliness of the room etc
Cons: We loved this hotel so there's nothing bad I could say about this hotel.
Location: In a quiet affluent street close to restaurants and shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Loved the room - very comfortable and attractive décor. Really loved the breakfast buffet - great choice and lovely food.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Plenty of restaurants within 10 minutes walk. Lovely walk through palace grounds to reach city centre, especially nice in Autumn .
Great location. Easy to walk to city centre and tourist attractions. Lovely breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Short and sufficient stay

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Parking is rather tight for a larger car. No AC in the room. Bathroom was quite small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great, stylish hotel in nice area

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: The decor is lovely, the balcony with leafy view a bonus, and the staff very helpful. Also has an excellent sushi restaurant, and breakfast buffet.
Location: It is 20-25 minute walk to National Museum of Art if you want to see Munch and other art. There are nice restaurants and park about 10 mins away.
I had one night at Saga and it was one of my best in Europe. The hotel is well fitted out, the staff are friendly and helpful, the food services (Japanese/sushi restaurant, breakfast buffet) are great (sushi with Norwegian fish melts in your mouth, by the way!). I would have loved to have stayed more nights. Room was modern, I had a balcony with leafy view for fresh air, and it is an easy walk to the gallery and other restaurants and the park if you want to get out and about. Highly recommend this. I was travelling alone and it was safe and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Erin from Denver

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Short two night stay. Very impressed by the hotel. Easy and efficient check in and check out. Complimentary breakfast was plentiful and delicious -- an assortment of meats, cheeze, bread, yogurt, juice, etc. Had a terrific omakase sushi dinner at St Raw in the basement. Convenient to many sights and public transport. Would stay again without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast and location

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Just out of the main roads. A quiet place with great access to the tram and blocks to the palace. Breakfast was amazing. Highly recommend. The staff were not but admittedly not as helpful with recommendations of places to eat. But overall great place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Welcoming and makes you feel at home!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
I stayed here for a night and the experience has been great. You might not get all the fancy frills you get in the larger chain but you certainly feel at home.. The hotel is within walking distance to some of the major sight seeing location example Royal Palace, City Hall, Waterfront etc and well connected via tram We decide to explore the surroundings on foot and did not get disappointed. The staff was helpful and arranged for a breakfast box as we had to check out early in the morning.. The hotel caters for visitors who are vegeterian. Overall very happy with the stay even though it was a short one!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great location

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Elegant with impressive furnishings and decor
Cons: We were unhappy that actual money cannot be used at all for payment of extras. It was disadvantageous to us to have to make payments by credit card
Location: Within easy walking distance of the Royal Palace and heart of Oslo
We greatly enjoyed our five nights at this hotel and were extremely impressed with the comprehensive range of fruits and foods at the breakfasts